Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (173)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for wide feet/orthotics
Love these shoes! Hard to find cute shoes with velcro in bigger sizes and the XWide is great for kids with orthotics!
Published on August 9, 2012 by Matthew

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Strap Issues
So less than 30 days later and I had to buy new shoes. The straps have started to fray and unravel. I would never buy this style again.
Published 21 months ago by MommyLove


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for wide feet/orthotics, August 9, 2012
By 
Matthew (GOSHEN, India) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these shoes! Hard to find cute shoes with velcro in bigger sizes and the XWide is great for kids with orthotics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids shoes, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes fit my son perfectly and are great shoes for school and sports. He loves the fact that they don't have laces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Balance KV689 Running Shoe for Kids, October 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
New Balance is the only shoe I can find in extra wide in toddler sizes. True to size with the width to fit even while wearing thick socks in the winter. The stretch fake ties are super for allowing him to take off and put on and the velcro at the top is easy for little fingers too. Lightweight but durable - these are the 4th pair of NB shoes I have purchased and I have been able to pass them on to my nephew as they always retain their shape and structure. I wash them in my washing machine air dry them and they retain shape and color. Good value for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Strap Issues, November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So less than 30 days later and I had to buy new shoes. The straps have started to fray and unravel. I would never buy this style again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubber on Sole separated, November 18, 2012
By 
R. Withey (Vlg Loch Lloyd, MO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this for my 7yo grandson. He wore them for 2 months & the rubber on the sole separated. I would classify the pair we got as junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a bouncing autistic daughter that can wear out a pair of cheap shoes in two weeks. I was skeptical of buying her any shoes of quality as I assumed she'd ruin them almost as fast. She walks on her tip toes and kicks every wall, tree, stump, whatever, that she walks by. To my surprise, these shoes, with a bit of cleaning, are still holding up well enough to wear when we go out. I am shocked and amazed and will never buy her anything but New Balance Velcro shoes.

I give these shoes a ringing recommendation to all parents with an active child. For this price point, I have never seen a shoe last this long or continue to look this good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too narrow, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice looking but close to impossible for my 5 yr old to get her regular-sized foot into this shoe. Had to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Look good, but..., December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes look nice, but the strap in not long enough to go across in order to secure the velcro. I bought velcro so my son could put them on himself, but I have to loosen them to put on and then pull the strap super tight to reach all the way across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Coming apart after less than 2 weeks wearing, December 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 9 year old son wanted these and now, less than two weeks of him just wearing them to school, they are literally coming apart at the seams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tie my shoe!, May 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These new balance shoes are so great for the toddlers who cannot tie their shoes yet ,our 3 year old grandson can manage these all by himself.

New Balance is by far the best shoes we have ever purchased for ourselves and our kids/grandkids, they wash well and dry quickly, and I do put them in the dryer on occasion even though it is suppose to be a no no!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.