Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite pair of gym shorts
These have a great fit! Perfect for guys like me who don't want a gym short to feel like a trash bag. They are low rise, tighter at the crotch, and a little tighter in the leg than most gym shorts. They have standard pockets and a button fly.
Published 20 months ago by J. Kaufman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little snug under the groin
The length and waist fits good but they fit a little snug under the groin area. Seem to be a quality, durable product. Sending them back for the next size up.
Published 4 months ago by Danny Cribbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite pair of gym shorts, November 9, 2012
By 
J. Kaufman (Sioux City, IA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
These have a great fit! Perfect for guys like me who don't want a gym short to feel like a trash bag. They are low rise, tighter at the crotch, and a little tighter in the leg than most gym shorts. They have standard pockets and a button fly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A little snug under the groin, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
The length and waist fits good but they fit a little snug under the groin area. Seem to be a quality, durable product. Sending them back for the next size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but not my favorite, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
I ordered in Small, and there is something strange around the crotch (tight). The material is to heavy and very thick. If you're looking for some fresh, comfortable shorts for the gym I don't think this is the right choice for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
It exactly what I expected as it fits with the mental picture I had of what I wanted of a short
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars new balance lounge shorts, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
This is the second time that I buy these items for my husband. He loves them and now has four pairs. He says that they are comfortable and great for the hot days.
They are also easy to was and do not need ironing. Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great., August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
Wearing this feels amazing. Like you are dancing in a bundle of shiny clouds. Also this is way cheaper than buying directly from the new balance website. Don't know how they do it - it must be magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for shorts, excercise, August 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
These shorts are sturdy, they keep it a little modest and are durable for working out. They are heavier weight than expected which is a good thing. Better than what you would expect for the price. They will last longer than they will fit my growing son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great short!, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
These are great as actual workout shorts or as casual everyday shorts, loose without being baggy. The length is pretty true to the picture (slightly above the knee), the material seems durable, the pockets are pretty deep, and the drawstring has metal ends which is nice.

This may help someone determine which size to order: Sizing is a little off from the chart. I'm a 36 waist which translates into an exact large according to the chart. In reality I probably needed a medium, or in other words the short runs slightly larger than the size chart says. Elaborating on my experience, the waist has elastic and drawstring; being a 36, wearing a size large, and jogging, if the drawstring was left untied it feels like they might fall down.

Overall really great shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts for Gym, and after gym, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
These are some very high quality shorts, they come with a button fly, and a nice draw string with metal ends. Very comfortable and breathable. Great for work outs, and post work outs. They wash well, and I've had no runs in the fabric so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Short (Apparel)
these were a gift for christmas and he liked them. he said they feel good and they are comfortable, good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.