Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect
This is a great shirt and is a very good fit.

I love the UPF factor of this product and it's something I always hope to find in clothing. I believe all clothing should carry a UPF rating, regardless of how low. The NB Tempo Tee has a UPF of 40.

I initially was concerned with the fabrics ease of getting runs or being snagged, but it appears many...
Published on December 3, 2009 by Atomic Tofu

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice item.....but.
I don't know why manufacturers don't seem to want to place elastic cuffs on items like this anymore. My arms are a 33" and this is about a 36" in the large size so I have to role them up to wear them. Otherwise the shirt is everything I was looking for in long sleeved running gear.
Published on April 28, 2012 by D. Bowden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, December 3, 2009
This is a great shirt and is a very good fit.

I love the UPF factor of this product and it's something I always hope to find in clothing. I believe all clothing should carry a UPF rating, regardless of how low. The NB Tempo Tee has a UPF of 40.

I initially was concerned with the fabrics ease of getting runs or being snagged, but it appears many quick dry or wicking shirts of this nature are susceptible to this. As I have another brand of similar construction that looks like a cat went to town on it. It would be a perfect product if they can somehow improve the integrity of the fabric to have rip stop like qualities

Good construction with the nice safety of reflective features. At 5'9" and 165lbs, the Large fits well on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice item.....but., April 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't know why manufacturers don't seem to want to place elastic cuffs on items like this anymore. My arms are a 33" and this is about a 36" in the large size so I have to role them up to wear them. Otherwise the shirt is everything I was looking for in long sleeved running gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, September 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product is excellent active wear. It's a bit thicker then the Nike Dri-fit long sleeve I have so I would recommend it more for activity in 60-70 degree weather. It's highly comfortable and whisks away sweat as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bit big, February 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Men's Tempo Tee (Apparel)
Great shirt, except it runs a bit large, so if you want a snug fit, go one size smaller, and if you want a comfortable loose fit, order your size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Runs a bit big, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Does what it's supposed to do, i.e. keeps me "lightning dry" as I exercise. But it runs a bit big - I got L based on my 42' chest and found it a bit loose. I would probably felt more comfortable with M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Shirt!, December 5, 2009
By 
Dennis Woltering (New Orleans, La USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this shirt for bike riding in cold weather and love it. It is just as advertised, lightweight, but warm and has a great fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This long sleeved tee looks good, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been working out and wanted to have a tee shirt that looked good. Many of these shirts run big and are baggy. This shirt fit well and I like New Balance products including this shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A touch short, September 3, 2013
By 
Owen M (Mississippi) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a big guy, it was tough to find long-sleeve running shirts that fit me. I took a chance on this one and was pretty well pleased. It fits around my shoulders and arms well, and the sleeves are long enough, but the actual body of the shirt has a tendency to be a little short. Once I start running, the shirt bounces up, exposing my skin to the cold weather. It's not bad enough to not want to use it, because I like the shirt, but that is what is keeping it from being 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
great for a run, or to workout awesome feel and fits great i wanted it loose, totally worth it would recommenced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great all rounder, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this top for winter running/trail running and trekking. A summer come along I suspect I will use it more as casual wear. I have a variety of these tops and have never been disappointed. They do the job and tha's all I ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.