Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Good shoes,I like it.
Published 13 days ago by luyongtao

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not so sure about this shoe....
I bought this shoe for work I had heard great things about the overall cushioning of this shoe which will be important for working at the gym. Keep in mind I have only had the shoes 2 days. When you pull them out of the box, they come with 2 sets of shoelaces and are more vibrant than the pictures. Colors are the same just bright. They are very good looking. and they look...
Published 2 days ago by Lynn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not so sure about this shoe...., July 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Balance Women's WL574 Classic Running Shoe (Apparel)
I bought this shoe for work I had heard great things about the overall cushioning of this shoe which will be important for working at the gym. Keep in mind I have only had the shoes 2 days. When you pull them out of the box, they come with 2 sets of shoelaces and are more vibrant than the pictures. Colors are the same just bright. They are very good looking. and they look quite comfortable because of the thick soul. They are very stiff, but like i said I haven't had them long enough to really break them in. I am a true 8 1/2 m , but I went ahead with the advice of other reviews and went up a half size. Im glad I did...sorta. Like many others have stated this shoe is quite narrow. Scratch that! One is really narrow and the other one fits perfectly in the toe box. I have never encountered this issue before and am fairly certain my feet appear symmetrical. This is quite disappointing, but I plan to keep the shoes and fully break them in since I got them for only 14 dollars. Hopefully they loosen up a bit or I was just retaining water in one foot...hmmmm? I will be updating this review, but thus far I am not pleased. My last shoes were Nike Fusions and I hated them the first week or so and now they are the best pair of shoes I've ever had for my mild joint pain. We shall see....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good shoes,I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shoe is narrow, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like others have said, the shoe runs narrow. I don't ever have to buy wide shoes, I have average feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a difficult time finding shoes between being picky about appearance and having feet that are hard to find a good fit for. I'm a 9 in women's and normal width. However, that size almost never fits because I have a high instep. I got these in a 10 and they are just a little snug around the widest part of my foot (before the toes) but fit perfect everywhere else and I think they are going to break in and fit just right-- a miracle for me! I'm so happy that I found a shoe that fits right and is attractive. They're very cute shoes with a great shape and good ankle and arch support. My corrective inserts will not fit with these but because the support is good and the fit is right I don't seem to need those inserts anymore. The colors are true to the picture, they have great traction, and my feet stayed cool even tooling around my university campus in 80 degree weather.

4 out of 5 stars only because I have not had them long enough to comment on how that hold up through wear and tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually always buy the cross trainers from Mew Balance but wanted something with more comfort and padding. These fir really well and are more comfortable than the typical New Balance cross trainers which tend to be harder to break in, I would reccommend these for style and comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Returning Item, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes were very good quality, however they were just too small and will have to be returning them. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars the shoe is nce,,but dont like the way they feel on my feet, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice shoe but a bad shoe for work...i stand on my feet all day,,and cant were them in the rain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So comfortable!, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes--they take me back and are so comfortable to wear! I read previous reviews before buying and ordered a half size up, an 8 to an 8.5 and they fit like a glove! The blue/turquoise color was true to what was on my monitor, as well.
Fast shipping and good price, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My New Balance Shoes, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I walk alot at work amd these shoes are wonderful my feet and legs aren't hurting like they used to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for!, April 28, 2014
By 
Meaghan Jencks (Central Falls, RI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe fits perfect and it was actually better looking in person than I expected. It comes with 2 sets of laces. One is white, the other is a lime green. The only complaint i have is that the laces are too long for the shoe. I guess it's better than them being too short but I will be purchasing additional laces as these flop all over...they are 50" long I believe and they could easily lose 6" and be perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

New Balance Women's WL574 Classic Running Shoe
$70.00 $44.59 - $147.10
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.