Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hat: Runs Small
Hat is really nice, excellent price. Make sure when ordering to get a size bigger, because the hat runs small. I usually wear a 7 1/2, but this hat fits very tight. There are ways to stretch the hat out, but save yourself the hassle and just get a size larger then you usually do.
Published 23 months ago by EJRICH

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing
Just a word to the wise, the sizing on this hat is incorrect. The labeled size actually fits a size smaller. I have experienced this many times. I normally wear size 7 1/2, but when I try on that size it fits very tight, like a 7 3/8. Size 7 5/8 fits me. Get the next size up when ordering. In this hat style only.
Published on November 27, 2012 by Ranger77


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just a word to the wise, the sizing on this hat is incorrect. The labeled size actually fits a size smaller. I have experienced this many times. I normally wear size 7 1/2, but when I try on that size it fits very tight, like a 7 3/8. Size 7 5/8 fits me. Get the next size up when ordering. In this hat style only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking, poorly fitting, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This hat looks GREAT in the pictures but the front panel with the NY logo is too large. Actually looked a little silly when I put it on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit is very tight, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'd go with 1/8-1/4 inch bigger than you're normal hat size. These run very small compared to the other New Era hats I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hat: Runs Small, January 24, 2013
Hat is really nice, excellent price. Make sure when ordering to get a size bigger, because the hat runs small. I usually wear a 7 1/2, but this hat fits very tight. There are ways to stretch the hat out, but save yourself the hassle and just get a size larger then you usually do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Decent hat, seems to run a little small (i got 7 1/4 and it was tight on me, have to stretch it out)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i love the way this hat looks and the way it was shipped, cant wait to give it to my husband for christmas :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still clean, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great item, still clean, still in one price even with kids in the house. Will buy more next time as holiday gifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved it!, July 9, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Philomont, VA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great fitted football cap. Well made and fits as described. Have a number of these hats for various teams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice hat - as advertised, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this hat for my son's 16th birthday. The coloring is nice and even and the logo clean and bright. The size was spot on. I would recommend it. The quality of the workmanship looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chicks dig it!, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received this as a gift from my wife and I can say that I've received more compliments on this hat than any other I've owned over the past 20 years. Over the past 6 months I've worn this hat in most of the country and everywhere I go, people have asked where I got it from and said they liked it (even in Boston).

It's put together really well. It fits great & the stitching is still intact even after some rough nights and airplane rides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.