Prime Music
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by ziarecords
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All of our used items are 100% Guaranteed to play. Fast shipping. Great customer service
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • New Lee Dorsey
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

New Lee Dorsey

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Prime Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, April 25, 2000
$99.98 $8.31

Amazon's Lee Dorsey Store


Image of album by Lee Dorsey


Image of Lee Dorsey
Visit Amazon's Lee Dorsey Store
for 23 albums, photos, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 25, 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sundazed Music Inc.
  • ASIN: B00004TD9X
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #458,550 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Working In The Coal Mine
2. Operation Heartache
3. Why Wait Until Tomorrow
4. A Mellow Good Time
5. Mexico
6. Gotta Find A Job
7. Rain Rain Go Away
8. Confusion
9. Holy Cow
10. Don't You Ever (Leave Me)
11. Neighbor's Daughter
12. A Little Dab A Do Ya
13. A Mellow Good Time Part 2
14. Little Ba-By
15. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
16. A Lover Was Born
17. What Now My Love
18. Lottie Mo 68
19. Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)
20. There Should Be A Book
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

No one snake-hipped his way up the pop charts with more panache than New Orleans R&B legend Lee Dorsey on 'Ride Your Pony'. Ride Your Pony, Dorsey's first Amy album, is sweetened by 11 rare bonus tracks called from the absolute master tapes, and remains t

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful By Mike Perciaccante on January 17, 2001
Format: Audio CD
If you're a fan of the New Orleans groove, The Meters, Allen Toussaint, funk, soul R&B or just plain old good music, this CD is for you. Re-issue house, Sundazed Music from Coxsachie, NY has done it again. This mid-60's (1966 to be exact) release shows Lee Dorsey to be in fine voice. The New Lee Dorsey is chock full of bonus tracks and the non-stop funk n' party roll that is New Orleans music.
The New Lee Dorsey opens up with "Working In A Coalmine" (no, its not a Devo song; they just covered it) and doesn't let up. As with Ride Your Pony (the other Sundazed re-issue), the bonus tracks are all gems. Don't miss "Everything I Do Gohn Be Funky (from No On)" and "I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself a Letter."
If you have never heard of Lee Dorsey, this CD is a great representation of his mid-60's sound. If you're a longtime fan, this album is finally available on CD. If you're just a passing fan, give The New Lee Dorsey a chance. You won't be disappointed.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category