Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something for everyone on a spiritual path
This book contains all sorts of information on spiritual concepts. Chapter titles include: Ascension, Meditation, Purification, Freedom, Inner Peace, Simplicity, Abundance, Manifestation, Discernment, Protection, Finding your mission, Monads, 3rd and 4th dimensional Chakras, Higher Chakras and their purpose, Light levels, Mahatma energy, Reiki and Spiritual healing,...
Published on April 27, 2007 by M. Dolan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ascension Just Repackaged
Yes just ok....a little disappointing. Similar material just repackaged. Can be a quick read and even entertaining. But in-depth material and meaning leaves the reader wanting more details.
Published 7 months ago by Elizabeth J. Foley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something for everyone on a spiritual path, April 27, 2007
By 
This review is from: A New Light on Ascension (Paperback)
This book contains all sorts of information on spiritual concepts. Chapter titles include: Ascension, Meditation, Purification, Freedom, Inner Peace, Simplicity, Abundance, Manifestation, Discernment, Protection, Finding your mission, Monads, 3rd and 4th dimensional Chakras, Higher Chakras and their purpose, Light levels, Mahatma energy, Reiki and Spiritual healing, Wake-up calls, Deep cleansing, Intergalactic work, Petitioning for release of karma, Mantras, Spirit guides, Angels, Archangels, The new spiritual hierarchy, Higher ascended masters, Ascended Masters rays 1-7, Ascended Master rays 8 - 12, Gem rays, A direct line to spiritual hierarchy, More great Masters, Ascension chambers, Invocations, Decrees, The power of your name, The Antakarana, Ritual and ceremony, Armageddon, Twelve tests of initiation, Oneness, Codes and keys, Keys to ascension! Whew!

Once you've got through all that - you'll definitely re-read certain chapters and there are exercises at the end of most chapters to help you on your path. Lots of easy to understand information with the chapters being short. I think the book has been designed so that you can read the whole book and find information again at a later date easily, or you could read it chapter by chapter incorporating the information before moving on to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hope to connect with the Ascended Masters and Archangels., August 1, 2010
This review is from: A New Light on Ascension (Paperback)
I learned from book that we are now living in the very special and unprecedented era for our spiritual growth,which makes me feel highly motivated for growing spiritually. I also got impressed with "instant Karma" which also reminded me of John Lennon's song title.

Although I have not yet succeeded in connecting with the Ascended Masters and Archangels,but I am keeping trying and practicing without haste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Reading, June 19, 2010
By 
L. Brown (Arvada, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Light on Ascension (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. The content is informative and the exercises are great too. I enjoyed the book and hope to be able to do more of the exercises. I have added a few of her techniques to what I already have of my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Light on Ascension, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Light on Ascension (Paperback)
I've really enjoyed this book and refer to it often. I recommend this book and this author. Very interesting reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Diana's work. All of it., May 26, 2014
By 
Robin E. Aitcheson (New London, Ct United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Enjoying this and all of Diana's CD's. Dians's guidance and information resonates as truth . I have used her guided imagery for myself and with clients and find great results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!!, April 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome book a definite must read .. amazing how much one still has to learn!!! definitely eye opening!!! I got it to assist with the ascension card deck .. perfect companions!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sanat Kumara has left the building, February 9, 2014
This review is from: A New Light on Ascension (Paperback)
Diana Cooper is a British author on a wide variety of spiritually-related subjects. Her ideas are pretty similar to those of Elizabeth Claire Prophet, suggesting a common source, presumably “The I AM Activity” of Guy and Edna Ballard. I suppose Alice Bailey might be another. Thus, we are dealing with a neo-Theosophical message, in which humanity can “ascend” from its present material station through the guidance of a bewildering number of Ascended Masters.

Cooper claims to be in touch with a master named Kumeka, and is privy to a lot of inside information about these highly evolved beings. Thus, we learn that Sanat Kumara is no longer Lord of the World, but has returned to Venus, his position being filled by his former deputy Maitreya. The switch took place in 1956. Lord Kuthumi is another important master, hardly surprising since he was Pythagoras, John the Beloved and Pharaoh Thutmosis III. Cooper even reveals the former incarnations of Jesus (actually a Venusian master named Sananda): Adam, Enoch, Jeshua (sic), Joshua, Elijah, Joseph of Egypt and Apollonius of Tyana. Alice Bailey's spiritual guide, Dwjhal Kuhl, was Johann Sebastian Bach in a previous life. And Diana Cooper herself? Well, she is not really part of our human evolution, but a incarnated alien from another universe!

OK, I admit it. Reading this kind of “information” is a guilty pleasure for yours truly…

However, “A New Light on Ascension” also contains less pleasurable sections. Despite her clairvoyance, Cooper is oblivious to the serious charges of misconduct against Sathya Sai Baba, calling him the Cosmic Christ and recommending a visit to his ashram! Sai Baba was still alive (and at large) when the book was published. Despite her talk about love and forgiveness, Cooper also has a New Thought/The Secret streak of magical prosperity thinking. Apparently, poor people are poor because they affirm their poverty and refuse to get rich! Cooper's view of God is also problematic: God can't experience love without resistance, and so sends out billions of “monads” on an evolutionary journey to experience evil and suffering. This makes God directly responsible for evil. Of course, none of this is peculiar for this author. It's all standard New Age fair, and I admit that I loath it, like cyanide wrapped in candy paper.

Cooper: “An abusive parent indicates that your great mission is to love unconditionally. Childhood abuse can sometimes be used as a basis for developing healing ability and it is also a challenge not to abuse others in your turn. Some brave souls even pass through abuse and neglect as a test of initiation which will give them the necessary experience to bring other abused people through into the Light.”

Does the author *really* believe that abuse of children is God's way of perfecting himself? Hmmm...

Perhaps good ol' Kumara did the right thing when he left the building and went back to Venus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ascension Just Repackaged, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Light on Ascension (Paperback)
Yes just ok....a little disappointing. Similar material just repackaged. Can be a quick read and even entertaining. But in-depth material and meaning leaves the reader wanting more details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful read very calming, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've books on the same lines... But this one is very personalised communication. Love it.
It's a re-affirmation to the journey that most star seeds as well as of us are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A New Light on Ascension
A New Light on Ascension by Diana Cooper (Paperback - December 1, 2004)
$15.95 $12.62
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.