Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Cooking Book
This is such a well organized, book. The pictures makes you want to run out and get the ingredients and start them all. I have tried several of the recipes and have not been disappointed
Published 11 months ago by vetta sullivan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, but they needed to proof read the book better
I have had this book for a few years. It is geared to a beginning cook.

Today, 5 days before Thanksgiving, I decided to look up a few recipes.
There was a photo of a beautiful stuffing and the recipe was next to the
photo. By looking at the picture, I could see the pearl onions and chuncks
of sausage, but NOWHERE in the recipe are these two...
Published on November 19, 2011 by Lucy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, but they needed to proof read the book better, November 19, 2011
By 
This review is from: New Thanksgiving Table (Hardcover)
I have had this book for a few years. It is geared to a beginning cook.

Today, 5 days before Thanksgiving, I decided to look up a few recipes.
There was a photo of a beautiful stuffing and the recipe was next to the
photo. By looking at the picture, I could see the pearl onions and chuncks
of sausage, but NOWHERE in the recipe are these two items listed!

So, then I decided to find a mushroom recipe and found a recipe in the index
for a Louisianna wild rice and mushroom dish. I went to the pages 129-130
and it was not there. There was a different recipe.

I put it in the box to trade at the bookstore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Cooking Book, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Thanksgiving Table (Hardcover)
This is such a well organized, book. The pictures makes you want to run out and get the ingredients and start them all. I have tried several of the recipes and have not been disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive Book -- Can be Used Year-Round, November 4, 2009
This review is from: New Thanksgiving Table (Hardcover)
I was VERY impressed with this book. Beautiful photographs, clear instructions, unusual recipes. If anyone is uneasy about entertaining this book will make you confident. From appetizers to luscious desserts. Cape Cod cranberry compote; and Indiana persimmon pudding are examples. She even included Thanksgiving leftover recipes -- and they're not the usual "blah" receipes, they look delicious! I love Succotash and the New England Iron-Skillet Succotash is so origiinal and delicious. These recipes can be used all year long. Ms. Morgan did a great job with this book -- it's beautiful and useful. A must for a kitchen. A lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cooking ease, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The recipes were easy to follow, I have since even recommended recipes to my daughter. It refreshing to read something that gets to the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It does have a good description for carving a turkey. Don't know if would but it again. One two three
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New holiday ideas, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great ideas and easy to follow recipes. Fun holiday reading for cookbook lovers. New ideas to share with family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full of good ideas, November 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Thanksgiving Table (Hardcover)
I have the first printing of this book and was happy to fine that this edition contains so many new recipes and ideas. Every recipe I have tried from either edition is easy and comes out great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars just ok cookbook, January 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Thanksgiving Table (Hardcover)
this book is good for beginning cooks-seasoned cooks forget it-not a book with gourmet recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

New Thanksgiving Table
New Thanksgiving Table by Diane Morgan (Hardcover - October 7, 2009)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.