Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 7, 2008
As all of Heller's books, a beautiful presentation. My own preference for historical referencing of type especially endears this book to me. It will be a valuable library addition for whoever appreciates historical type, & post modern typography.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2008
This book is all I could have asked for and more. As a type/graphic design student, I recommend this book for any designer looking for new ideas and inspiration.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2008
Great book, very specific collection of examples. One can not only get some information about how it was, one can open mind for future creative work.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2008
It is a great book. Very well done. Good source of inspiration. Good insights into the development of type.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2013
It's too easy to rely on design blogs for inspiration, but you can't get this from a blog. Any designer or artist who digs beautiful type and lettering (which is everyone, I'm guessing?) will find heaps of value in this book.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
Just amazing. This is one of the top 3 books for typography on my bookshelf.
The product itself is great, good paper and color printing. It is also a good piece for your coffee table.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2012
This is a great book, ideal for type lovers or graphic designers with a strong interest in typography! It's very complete and also well presented. I strongly recommend it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2011
This was a great purchase. The book is designed beautifully and I gained the knowledge I was looking for on Classic fonts being used in the digital age.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
Great collection for anybody who loves retro typography. Also a great source book for inspiration! A must for the designer's bookshelf.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
Great Book!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse