Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great little story
If you are looking for a short sweet story, this is it. It is very clean, no vulgar talk or sex. It is a very cute book, I hope all of her books are like this.
Published 20 months ago by Ann Ferri

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Christian Romance
Cloyingly sweet Christian Romance. A little warning about that would have been appreciated. But the overly done sweetness was enough to send me into sugar shock. Watch your insulin levels...it's a four Hershey bar read for sure. Perfect short romance for the Care Bear set, but if you like a little spice or steam you are definitely in the wrong aisle for that.
Published 20 months ago by Laura Haskell


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great little story, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for a short sweet story, this is it. It is very clean, no vulgar talk or sex. It is a very cute book, I hope all of her books are like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars holiday treat for your soul, December 29, 2012
By 
Amy Eversole (Hampton, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
This is another delightful short story for the holidays. Take a few minutes from your busy holiday schedule to enjoy this funny, clean, and endearing romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Story! :), December 27, 2012
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
As always, Lisa has a way of capturing you right from the beginning with her wonderful descriptions of her characters and how their story unfolds. It is truly a delight to read another story from Lisa, and it leaves me wanting more! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Christian Romance, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
Cloyingly sweet Christian Romance. A little warning about that would have been appreciated. But the overly done sweetness was enough to send me into sugar shock. Watch your insulin levels...it's a four Hershey bar read for sure. Perfect short romance for the Care Bear set, but if you like a little spice or steam you are definitely in the wrong aisle for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kind of story, concise, well developed, great ending, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
Have you ever had a friend set you up on a blind date, or tell you they know the perfect person for you? Then you will understand WHY the characters in this story decided to hide out when friends tried to set them up with dates. This is another really cute story from Lisa. I loved the irony that the friends finally got one right. Lisa was able to develop her characters and story in a short, concise manner. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, sweet, romantic to the max!, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
Great story. Wonderful characters. And the perfect ending! No leaving one hopelessly wondering what was, or is, going to happen to the people you just met in the story here. No, the ending puts the final touches to a short story masterpiece. If I had to find something wrong my only complaint would be that I would love a full length novel version to complement the short story. I think too many authors cater to only one segment of the audience for their books. Why can't there be a short, and a long, version of the same book coexisting at the same time? It makes perfect sense to me, why not reach out to both needs, a short story for those times you just want short and sweet, and a novel for when you want to luxuriate in a full, rich reading experience. Perhaps this author will make this dream come true, as well as she makes the dreams of her wonderful characters come true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short But Sweet, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
Great book. I couldn't put it down so, I read it straight through. I certainly will find other books by Lisa Crane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hah - take that blind date arrangers!!, May 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
Cute little story about two people who've experienced numerous unpleasant blind date at the hands of their well-meaning friends. Made me think back on my single days and thank God for my wonderful hubby. Being single can really suck sometimes, and this story touches upon some of those moments with humor. Liked how these characters got to know each other, was a likeable and believable little romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good holiday read, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
If you want a little romance for the holidays this is a good book to read, It puts you in the mood for the new year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it, March 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A New Year's Surprise (Kindle Edition)
This was a lovely, romantic story. Very clean, no love scenes at all, but a very enjoyable read. What more can you say but that you enjoyed a book?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

A New Year's Surprise
A New Year's Surprise by Lisa Crane
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.