Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for the Winter Martha Stewart American Made Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer minions minions minions  Amazon Echo Starting at $84.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals Shop Now Tikes
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

New York Sessions

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 6, 2010
"Please retry"

Indie for the Holidays: Listen now
Get ready for the holidays with 'Indie for the Holidays' our exclusive seasonal playlist featuring original tracks and covers from some of our favorite artists. Listen while you shop with our pop-out player. Listen now

Editorial Reviews

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Last Night When We Were Young
  2. Blue Moon
  3. The Boy Next Door
  4. I Must Have That Man
  5. But Beautiful
  6. Thou Swell
  7. When Your Lover Has Gone
  8. Easy Living
  9. In A Sentimental Mood
  10. Stompin' At The Savoy
  11. I Get Along With You Very Well
  12. Waltz For Debby

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 6, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: CD Baby
  • ASIN: B0038AMZ1Q
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #347,220 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful By Loren on March 15, 2010
Sparse, yet wonderful. Cheryl Bentyne, the sparkplug of Manhattan Transfer, recorded this album in 2004 for King Records under the title, "Cheryl Bentyne Sings Waltz For Debby." It took nearly 6 years to get it available stateside, but, my oh my, well worth the wait! Cheryl, in the most intimate setting with Kenny Barron and Ray Drummond, creates musical magic. The trio glide through tunes from the Great American Songbook and never falter. At times poignant and touching, while other times seductive and swinging....this is a classic album. No pyrotechnics or superficial gloss, just heartfelt, genuine true musicianship. No one can quite communicate honest emotion more than Ms. Bentyne. Listen to her rendition of "But Beautiful"..a song I never really cared for or "got" but Bentyne makes it come ALIVE! Then there is Hoagy Charmicheal's "I Get Along Without You Very Well" touching and moving. EVERY song on this album is a gem! A must for those who love the classics...Cheryl Bentyne is quite simply the best!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category