Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: In stock and ready for immediate shipment. Shipped from the Germany to arrive in 10-16 business days. Order inquiries handled promptly.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • New Yorker: Hommage a Bob Dylan-Ltd
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

New Yorker: Hommage a Bob Dylan-Ltd Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, December 15, 2009
"Please retry"

1. New Yorker [Blowin' In the Wind]
2. La Fille Du Nord [the Girl From the North Country]
3. N'y Pense Plus, Tout Est Bien [Don't Think Twice It's Alright]
4. Mr L'homme Orchestre [Mr Tambourine Man]
5. Au Coeur De Mon Pays [Heartland]
6. Knock Knock, Ouvre-Toi Porte Du Ciel [Knock, Knock, Knockin' On Heaven'
7. L'homme Dota D'un Nom Chaque Animal [Man Gave Name To All the Animals]
8. Nous Serons Libres [We Shall Be Released]
9. Tout Comme Une Vraie Femme [Just Like a Woman]
10. Tout L'monde Un Jour S'est Planté [Rainy Day Woman]
11. Dans Le Souffle Du Vent [Blowin' In the Wind]
12. Jeune Pour Toujours [Forever Young]
13. Cloches Sonnez (Epilogue) [Ring Them Bells]
14. Tu Dois Servir Quelqu'un [You Gotta Serve Somebody]

Product Details

  • Audio CD (December 15, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • ASIN: B002V0LVRI
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,142,461 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By R. Kesler on December 12, 2012
Format: Audio CD
Nearly fifty years out, and people are still finding new ways of perceiving, discovering, and relating their impressions of Robert Allen Zimmerman ... it was back in 1965 that Hugues Aufray brought Aufray Chante Dylan, giving his French countrymen their first taste of Dylan's revolutionary music. Never one to lose sight of the illusive tambourine man, here Hugues lays out a series of duets, complete with the approval of his friend, mentor, and inspiration ... Bob Dylan.

Hugues was much like Dylan, in an interview he said, "When I finally made my way to New York, I discovered the most amazing city, the capital of the 20th century, filled with the most extraordinary artists. And I thought to myself, This is the place and the music that I want to grow up with!" And while Dylan made New York his throne, Huges made New York his adopted home.

These are a sensational grouping of songs, though not what one might expect on first glance. On second glance one hears that the songs are in French, and on third glance, you discover that Mr. Aufray hasn't so much deconstructed Dylan's music, as he's zeroed in on his melodies, bringing them front and center, giving the melodies a place of prominence, and showing how much of Bob's work rests firmly on these fragile combination of notes, over which he's laid his voice. And here, with these duets in French, one for perhaps the first time is able to glimmer these magical moments. Though Hugues described his journey as, " ... I've tried to restore the primitive musicality of the songs." And to that end, especially on one of my favorites, "Knockin' On Heaven's Door" [Knock Knock, Ouvre Toi Porte Du Ciel], recored with Bernard Lavilliers, he succeeds spectacularly.

Sure, you can download this fine release, BUT, if you actually make a purchase of the CD, you'll find a secret file filled with images, text, and short films to splinter the mind, and bring joy to the soul.

Review by Jenell Kesler
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category