Customer Discussions > Origin of Symmetry forum

New fan of Muse.... Help ........

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-6 of 6 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 2, 2009 1:04:17 AM PST
What are your favorite Muse C. D. 's I am new to their music. wondering which one(S) are the best. Thanks

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 10, 2009 2:21:48 PM PST
D. Auerbach says:
Origin of Symmetry!

Posted on Jul 2, 2009 5:18:22 PM PDT
J. Shen says:
Outside of Black Holes and Revelations, Absolution is absolutely amazing.

Posted on Sep 4, 2009 5:50:32 PM PDT
D. Taylor says:
I have Origin of Symmetry, and Black Holes and Revelations. I personally liked BHaR better, but that's because OoS sounds a little too much like Radiohead's The Bends.

Be on the lookout for The Resistance! It comes out this month, and they've already released a single, as well as some being leaked (you can find United States of Eurasia (+Collateral Damage) on Youtube; it sounds like Queen.)

Which is better: Showbiz or Absolution?

Posted on Nov 17, 2009 8:33:02 PM PST
Sammi says:
Really, all Muse CD's are excellent, it really depends on what you're looking for. Origins of Symmetry has more of that prog-rock feel, Absolution has a lot of piano and strings, and Black Holes and Revelations has a couple more pop-ish songs. I think Showbiz is a great place to start, it has a lot of great songs and is similar to Origins of Symmetry in sound. Absolution was my first Muse CD... still my favorite, too. Also, their new album The Resistance is equally amazing, with a similar collection of sounds like those found on Black Holes. Really you can't go wrong with any of their albums! Good luck, and enjoy the Muse journey!

Posted on Nov 18, 2009 11:52:40 AM PST
D. Taylor says:
Since my last post, I've had the opportunity to hear all but their first one ("Showbiz").