Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NewAir AW-210ED GREAT PRODUCT AND EVEN BETTER SERVICE!!
My wife and I bought a wine cooler from Target several years ago and besides not working that well, did not last a year. After doing some research we decided on the NewAir AW-210ED. It has kept the temperature consistantly except when the Texas sun shines through the window in the summer and even then only loses about 3 degrees. We have had this cooler for a little over...
Published 10 months ago by Lee W Matthew

versus
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of Junk
I was given this unit as a gift about 2 years ago. We kept it in optimal temperatures, and cleaned the air filters regularly. Ventilation was not an issue.

Top cooler stop working after a year, and the lower cooler just went out. I tried finding replacement parts and no luck. You truly do get what you paid for. Needless to say, this one is going in the trash.
Published on August 27, 2011 by Alex Seif


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of Junk, August 27, 2011
By 
Alex Seif (Orange County, CA.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
I was given this unit as a gift about 2 years ago. We kept it in optimal temperatures, and cleaned the air filters regularly. Ventilation was not an issue.

Top cooler stop working after a year, and the lower cooler just went out. I tried finding replacement parts and no luck. You truly do get what you paid for. Needless to say, this one is going in the trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bottom Wine Cooler went Out, March 23, 2010
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
At first I liked the wine cooler with it's dual temp control, however the lower cooler went out on me. The display LCD read "Er" and when you went to the troubleshoot section on the manual, it stated that it was an error code, however it did not state how to clear or fix it. Thankfully I had 1 more month before my 1yr warranty would have expired. Don't know if I can recommend this product based on this experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars We don't service what we sell, August 23, 2010
By 
Carl Ahlemeyer (Walnut Creek, CA - USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
Bought the cooler in March 2009. It worked well until a week ago, then the upper compartment went dead (no light, no cooling)and the lower compartment started emitting a ticking sound. Wrote to the company, here is their reply:

Dear Carl xxx,Thank you for your inquiry.

Unfortunately we do not have information on local repair centers. You would just have to call around to see if the unit can be fixed. If you need parts, please contact us and we'll check to see if they are available.

If you need additional assistance please feel free to contact one of our knowledgeable and friendly customer service representatives at (800) 734-0405.

Thank you for choosing Air & Water, Inc.

Sincerely,
Steven N

Air & Water, Inc.
1100 S Linwood Ave Bldg #B
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Customer Service Line

Local: (714) 241-4328
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth it at first, December 19, 2010
By 
Kathy P (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
I love this unit, at the time of the purchase I liked it because the lower part is for the reds and I was drinking more reds. Love the dual zone, the light is great to find what you want before opening the door, great piece in any room. It does run alot or all the time, it sounds like a computer fan so it is not loud to the point of being a problem I have mine in the dining room and has never been an issue, most days we do not even notice it running. Bought March 2010

Update 4/27/11 - the upper cooler keeps kicking in and out and not keeping temp anymore. The bottom is still working for now just waiting for that one to stop.

Update 8/5/12 - Both upper and lower lose their temp and go all the way up, I need to use canned air to blow it out and it seems to cool once again, not alot of dust comes out but just seems enough to mess with it. Yes it still kicks in/out but it is still working overall. Would I buy this again probably not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, January 9, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
I was going to place this unit in my dining area. It was so noisy that it interfered with watching TV. I sent the product back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lower compartment DEAD after 2 years, August 27, 2013
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
I purchased this unit as a gift for my wife two years ago. I had purchased the wine cooler directly from the manufacturer. My first unit came with a giant dent in the top panel. I had to send back the unit and get a replacement unit. The replacement unit's glass had cracked. I was really fed up at this point. Finally the third unit was damage free and worked well.

The unit is not able to maintain cold temperatures (for white wine) during the summer time. The coldest it gets is around 51 during the summer.

It has been exactly two years since I purchased this unit and the bottom (larger) compartment no longer cools. The LED's are on and it is sitting at 82 degrees right now. I feel the fan running but no cool air. I suspect the thermoelectric unit has failed.

I have seen others having similar issues. I emailed customer service to ask for advice on how to repair the issue. All they said was that the unit was out of warranty and to have a nice day.

The unit worked pretty well, but it is pretty pathetic how it only lasted two years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wine cooler not so cool., September 6, 2013
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
My husband got this fridge as a gift, and it looks really nice and well made, but after almost a year we have noticed it doesn't really ever got down to the temperatures we set it at and it seems to run CONSTANTLY! The fan sounds like a small motor running, not super loud though. We have it in a proper location based on the instructions. I am not sure if we just got a dud or what!? Maybe it needs to be completely full? The lights still work, and fan runs, but it doesn't get under 69 degrees! I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Works well for about 3 months, September 14, 2013
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
This unit worked well for 3 months before the temperature gradually got higher and higher. The top section used to be able to cool to 45 degrees, now it only goes to the high 50's. I used to keep the bottom section at 55 degrees and now the coolest it will get is in the low 60's. The bottom line is that if I am going to spend over $300 on a refrigerator I expect it to last longer than 3 months. I do not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Will not maintain temperature, May 5, 2010
By 
Russell Gordon (Inyokern, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
I have now had this cooler 6 months. For the first 5 months I absolutely loved it and it worked flawlessly. My problem is now that it is getting warmer in the house, it will not maintain the temperature I set it. I set it top and bottom for 55 / 50 degrees fahrenheit. Yesterday it was up to 62 / 58. It will cool back down over night when the house cools down, but when the house temp is over 80 inside, it will not maintain the temp you set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NewAir AW-210ED Streamline 21 Bottle Dual Zone Thermoelectric Wine Cooler, Black (Misc.)
A nice looking unit but it doesn't cool as well as we hoped. The booklet states that the unit operates best in an enviroment that is between 70-80 degrees. We live in Phoenix and the outside temp is in the 110s. Inside, because of the low humidity, we set the air at 80 degrees. That means it's 80 degrees at the thermostat but warmer the farther away you get. Where we have the cooler, it's about 83 degrees there. Electricity is very expensive so if we set the thermostat lower to cool the whole house down below 80 it would negate the cost of the cooler in a short periosd of time. If we set the temperature below 55 degrees, it runs nonstop and still doesn't achive our desired temp. That's ok for drinking but higher than the ideal temp for storing. It maybe ok when the ambient air cools down but for half the year, it's not doing what we expected.
I know the temp is a little above the recommended conditions, but we expected to be closer the the storage temp than we are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.