Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!
Amazing song. Amazing voice. Too many modern female singers are strong looks, weak voice. Not here. Strong voice, full of emotion. Well written lyrics, good musically. I'm the wrong gender to really sing along and I still love it.
Published on September 25, 2012 by Doctor Bob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good once in a while
I think the vocals on this song are wonderful. It has a confident powerful sound. The singer obviously has talent. I find that hearing this song often, it is easy to get sick of though. The more I hear it the less I like it for that reason. It is, however, upbeat and sounds great at first listen.
Published 15 months ago by Anna


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, September 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
Amazing song. Amazing voice. Too many modern female singers are strong looks, weak voice. Not here. Strong voice, full of emotion. Well written lyrics, good musically. I'm the wrong gender to really sing along and I still love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent song, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
Download it only because it was free, not expecting much from it. But to be honest I really like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
I heard this song on VH1's music in the mornings. I loved it and downloaded it right away. It's catchy and I want to sing along (although no one else wants me to sing along).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
Great song!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great sound, June 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
I needed some great sound for my mP3 player and this was it. I enjoyed the track and plan on getting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good workout beat, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
I like the lyrics and the beat, I enjoy working out to this song, and I like her sound and style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fav song, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
I love this song it's nice and not to loud. It makes me think of my boyfriend and I can't download it from a computer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music is subjective!, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
But I never buy music that I don't like. Good Song! I hate that Amazon gives a minimum number of words for a review esp. with mp3 purchases. The star rating should already be enough. Like any art, music is so subjective that no matter how good my review will be if other people don't like the song then they will never buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Next to Me, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
wefully written and performed. I love Ms. Sande's musical style. Its fresh and jazzy and soulful! Keep up the good work Ms. Sande.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Song, April 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Next to Me (MP3 Music)
I heard this song many times, but it was when I heard it on the 700 Club that it really got my attention. The words are inspirational and leaves you thanking God for his love.
ro3455
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Next to Me
Next to Me by Emeli Sandé
Buy MP3 Song$1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.