Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars As Listed
A quick fix to problem when you lose a phone and do not have insurance on it, great they included a sim card took to my local call phone provider and was able to get it connect and activated and running
Published on May 19, 2012 by Chris

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars defective right hinge breaks
Do not buy this phone unless you want to keep replacing it. It's a great phone except for the fact that the right hinge breaks even if you never drop it. I'm on my 2nd phone and warranty's won't cover it. I give up on this phone.
Published on August 31, 2011 by Reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars defective right hinge breaks, August 31, 2011
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Do not buy this phone unless you want to keep replacing it. It's a great phone except for the fact that the right hinge breaks even if you never drop it. I'm on my 2nd phone and warranty's won't cover it. I give up on this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Phone is locked, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The unit is "OWNED" by another carrier. When I called my carrier(NEXTEL/SPRINT) to find out why I cant text ,this is what I was told. They stated there was nothing that i can do to get this to work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING, December 20, 2010
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
If you don't buy the card for pictures you WILL loose them all when they swap out the phone. I only had the phone 4 months when the main screen when. They would happily honored the warrantee but I all pictures would be lost. There doesn't seem to be a way to save or retrieve the pictures. I can't believe there isn't a way to get them back out w/o the main screen working. But that is what I have been told by both Motorola and Sprint. I haven't given the phone up because the pictures I had were from a trip I waited 24 years to take. AND I'm holding out hope as I climb the chain of command. It still works as a phone accept I can't add any new numbers or people to it. Now it's been 6 more months and the hinge is broken too. I'm going to go back to my old phone (i530) which still works after 5 years. I only up graded because I decided it was time. Boy, was I wrong. Save yourself a headache and DO NOT BUY it.
Renee B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible!!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
My husband has always wanted one of these phones and he recently broke his so I ordered it for him. I overdrew our account to do it so i actually payed more than it costed to get it, but our son is a special needs child and he needs a phone for emergencies, when we got the phone we were very happy with it, until I found out we can't use it! Sprint doesn't support these anymore and I can't put any other sim in it to work because its not a GSM phone! I'm very unhappy and can't believe I wasted money on this, this shouldn't even be available I buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As Listed, May 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A quick fix to problem when you lose a phone and do not have insurance on it, great they included a sim card took to my local call phone provider and was able to get it connect and activated and running
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great condition., December 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was worry at the beginner, but I bought it any way and was very shape the phone and works great to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motorola Brute i680, February 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This was a gift for my husband, he works contruction and needed a sturdy phone that he didn't have to worry about and this Brute works great, he loves it, it also does so many things, he's still getting use to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no carrier support, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
i like the phone recommendations when i purchased it but after rece,d it i cannot get any support for activation. nextel is not in service and other carrier do not support this phone.this item should be remove for purchasing as a diskcontinue item.an replacement phone would be nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No sim card came with the phone. Please send asim card, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
If you do not send the sim card i cannot used phone, so i will have to send it back if you can send a card
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nextel phone, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
the phone is not a refurished phone it a used phone will never but them again nextel rugged motrola I680
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone
New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone by New Nextel Rugged Motorola I680 Cell Phone
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.