Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great on aluminum!, November 14, 2012
By 
MT Vessel (Oakhurst, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't tried it on any other substances, but if you need a 1/8" end mill, this one works perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great carbide cutter that holds its edge well, April 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been using this for woodworking and metalworking for a few months and it still hasn't dulled the edges. Very nice and very high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cutting Gatorboard, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use the 1/4 inch 4 flute bit for cutting gator board and ultra board on a cnc. Running 250 inches per minute+ with a perfect cut. More than twice as fast as the 2 flute bits we use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Four Flute Carbide Cutter, October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good product. This cutter is sharp. Seems to be durable but as always, this is solid carbide so do not let it chatter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, July 30, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this in a drill press to mill out some 6061 aluminum and it worked great. Cut exceptionally well and quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality cutter, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This cutter chews through aluminium at 10k RPM and 0.1" DOC. Great finish and no immediate edge chipping. The cutting diameter is accurate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have purchased several Niagara cutters. Always as described, although not exact measurements. Once I modify the specs in my CNC software, works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Like, January 19, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used used this Mill Bit about a dozen times. So far I like it very well.
The packing was good for this Type of Item.

Thank You Very Much

Paul King
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, but it is not straight, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it works well after 10 hours working with aluminum. However,the cutting surface is not smooth with about 0.1 mm up and down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.