Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply a MUST read
This is a novel about a man who is simply searching for the meaning of life and takes in every aspects of life that some people would take for granted and looks at them in a different light. This book is highly intellectual and I believe everyone can relate to it. You may want to read it twice depending on how old you are since it is about life experiences, either way it...
Published on May 15, 2002 by jc camp

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Book itself is great, but buy a different edition
Some other reviewers here have said the same thing, but this edition is not worth the $8 they charge for it, spend a few extra dollars and get the catedra edition. The book is printed out the day you order it and it is a pretty low quality book.
Published 13 months ago by Sarah Booker


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply a MUST read, May 15, 2002
By 
jc camp (New Jersey,Gloucester County) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Niebla (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
This is a novel about a man who is simply searching for the meaning of life and takes in every aspects of life that some people would take for granted and looks at them in a different light. This book is highly intellectual and I believe everyone can relate to it. You may want to read it twice depending on how old you are since it is about life experiences, either way it is good to read it twice because I'm sure you will enjoy it and see more the second time you read it. I read this book in college and am about to read it again. There is also a movie too but it is in Spanish I'm not sure if they have it in English but it would be great if they did.
ENJOY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is an extremely fabulous, intellectual book!, August 10, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Niebla (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
When I first saw the title of this book I thought it was going to be "just another book to read". Little did I know that I would be very entertained with so many philosophical quotes from one of the greatest writers of Spain! This book can really leave you thinking and makes you wander if you really are the person you think you are! I absolutely loved it even though I Hate to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Book itself is great, but buy a different edition, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Some other reviewers here have said the same thing, but this edition is not worth the $8 they charge for it, spend a few extra dollars and get the catedra edition. The book is printed out the day you order it and it is a pretty low quality book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comentario de un iniciado, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unamuno nos muestra sus dudas filosoficas con una simple historia que nos mantiene en vilo hasta la ultima linea de este libro insuperable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Una gran novela acerca de las relaciones humanas., September 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unamuno juega con la vida real y la ficción, nos muestra que esta ultima es mas verdadera que la primera. El ya murió,ya no esta en este mundo real, pero los personajes de sus novelas siguen vivos aun. Unamuno es un gran conocedor de la vida y el espiritu humano ( y de la mente de los animales!). Magistralmente describe a lo que se exponen aquellos que pretenden ganarse el amor con caros obsequios. Por las enseñazas que contiene Niebla es un libro que vale la pena volver a leer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book-Weird Edition, September 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I simply want to point out that this particular edition seems to have been printed the day you order the product. On the final page, next to the copyright, you can clearly see the date on which the book was printed. Furthermore, there is no ISBN information either. There is no commentary but the text in its entirety is well laid out. Still, I might recommend to other readers that they purchase the slightly more expensive edition if they want commentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars follow the dog, August 25, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Niebla (Spanish Edition) (Paperback)
the writing is lyrical. the ideas are revolutionarily agreeable. the book is a modern day bible. after i finished this book i took a walk in the rain following some street dog with my umbrella closed and held high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Una Obra Increible, May 2, 2003
By 
Este libro nos muestra el genio de Miguel de Unamuno. Su tecnica en crear Augusto Perez y su mundo es brillante. Niebla representa el elite de la prosa Espanola...Cada palabra ocupa su propio lugar y lo que resulta es una obra con pasion, humor, un lirismo hermoso, tragedia , y sabidura universal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not the best of Unamuno's production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, but lacks scholarly support, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This edition is, I think, a print-to-order of text that can actually be downloaded by oneself. Its very reasonable price doesn't compensate for the lack of notes, introduction, etc. that accompany other editions. That being said, Niebla, published exactly 100 years ago, developed many of the concepts and specific ideas of Existentialism long before it was named as such. As you proceed, the "intertextualidad" (self-referential method) becomes more and more fascinating. Excluyo el Prólogo y Post-Prólogo la "nivola" es más or menos facil a leer, pero el lector tiene que atender detenidamente.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Niebla  (Spanish Edition)
Niebla (Spanish Edition) by Miguel de Unamuno (Paperback - January 1, 2006)
$13.95 $13.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.