Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Nieve en La Habana: Confesiones de un cubanito (Spanish Edition)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$15.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 29, 2009
Es un magnífico detalle en la vida de un miembro de los Peter Pan: niños que viajaban solos desde Cuba, enviados por sus padres para librarlos de la sociedad comunista que se implantaba en Cuba.Es un vívido ejemplo de todos los logros que se pueden obtener con sacrificios en un país libre que generosamente te acoge. Después de leer esta obra se aprecian más las libertades y oportunidades en medio de las cuales vivimos.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2012
hola soy la madre de una nina que esta leyendo un libro sobre el exodo' de pedro pan, en el camino me encontre con este libro y aun no lo he leido pero se lo voy a recomendar, porque se que todo lo que tenga que ver con cuba y sus historias. tienen un sinificado muy especial, y nosotros como padres tenemos el deber y obligacion de ensenarle a nuestros hijos nuestras raisez,somos cubanos pero mas jovenes. gracias por ilustrarnos a todos con sus historias, que son tan reales como cuando viene un nino al mundo.
somos de la cuba de hoy exiliados en este gran pais,pero nunca con historias como las de Pedro Pan, mi hija solo tiene 11 anos y nosotros le hemos inculcado nuestras costumbres.Ella donde quiera que va y le preguntan tu nacistes aqui en U.S.A ella contesta, si naci aqui pero soy 100%cubana habla un espanol mejor que nosotros,y le encanta la comida nuestra otra vez gracias por escribir libros tan maravillosos, aunque aun no los he leido se que ella los va a disfrutar,se lo voy a decir para que ella los baje. y luego los leemos todos, ella es una fiel lectora, le facina la lectura. gracias.

marlene
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2012
One of my favorite books, the story is told from the perspective of a young boy leaving his homeland to come to the USA due to Castro taking over Cuba. The author engages you into his life and makes it personal - this is a must read for every Cuban that remembers living in Cuba and having to leave. I can't wait to read his next book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2010
This is a very personal story which runs the gamut of human emotions. It is written in a unique and incredibly enjoyable style. It certainly has a point of view, but peddles it in a thoroughly entertaining, humorous, and intellectual way. My book club chose this book to read. Every single person in the club loved the writing style and thought that it gave them a lot to think about. It made for a very funny, thought-provoking, and lively discussion about everything from childhood to politics. One of the best books I have read in yeats!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
Excellent story, informative, sensible. Lacks a little in a way of a great literary book. But, I recommend for instructive reasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2015
Loved the story being married to a refugee it brought all the scenarios of their lives to light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2015
Excellent! Fast shipping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
Boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2010
I picked up the book because it was about the Peter Pan children. Eire's account was bizarre. I was born in Cuba and came over in 1969 so I lived through some of the things he describes. But his parents sound like they belong in a mental institution. I can assure you of all the weird people I knew (and I knew quite a few) none were as over the top as his parents. But it seems he overcame whatever and has a job as a proffesor. I would not want to be his student.
The good part is he is a very good writer, it's just the story that is hard to beleive.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2009
Great service. The book was new and transaction was smooth. Will do business with you again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.