Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox com
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Nifelvind: Tour Edition
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Nifelvind: Tour Edition Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, October 4, 2011
"Please retry"
$11.64 $10.66

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 4, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION
  • ASIN: B005GK6QPM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #536,438 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Blodmarsch
2. Solsagan
3. Den Frusna Munnen
4. Ett Norrskensdåd
5. I Trädens Sång
6. Tiden Utan Tid
7. Galgasång
8. Mot Skuggornas Värld
9. Under Bergets Rot
10. Fornfamnad
See all 11 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. The God That Failed - Alternative Ending
2. Can You Forgive Her?
3. Insects

Editorial Reviews

Deluxe two CD digipak tour edition includes three cover versions as bonus tracks. 2010 release from the Finnish Folk Metal band. Fifelvind is a storm of old-world-laden, Folk-rooted Black Metal that was recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki. The album remains true to the Fintroll mythos and ethos: according to the band, it is the most advanced and mature Finntroll album to date, with musical themes ranging from powerful Death Metal riffs to dark soundtracks, from pounding Black Metal to groovy '80s Pop music. Finntroll state 'this album is a celebration of those myths, some new some ageless. Some true, some complete nonsense. That is the nature of folklore. Under every root and stone lays a story heard but untold.' Century Media.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By T. on January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase
Nifelvind is an amazing album, and the special tour edition comes with a fun extra disc with three songs. I know, I know, it's a lot of extra cash for only three songs more, but the three songs are seriously addictive and beautiful covers: Oingo Boingo's "Insects," Pet Shop Boys' "Can You Forgive Her?" and Metallica's "The God that Failed." All of them are endlessly entertaining and deliciously heavy, but my favourite has to be "The God that Failed" - it is absolutely orgasmic. The banjo alone nearly kills me with it's glory. You will NOT be disappointed, it's worth the extra cash.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category