Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Anthology Will Get You Into The Holiday Spirit!!!
The anthology "The Night Before Christmas" is an early Christmas present to loyal fans from the contributing authors, and one that you'll want to pick up. Lori Foster, Erin McCarthy, Jill Shalvis, Kathy Love, Katherine Garbera, and Kylie Adams have all contributed fun, sexy, and romantic holiday short stories that will warm you on cold holiday nights and put you in a...
Published on October 19, 2005 by Kristi Ahlers

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Night Before Christmas
'THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS' is a holiday themed short story collection featuring some of today's hottest chick-lit authors such as Lori Foster and Erin McCarthy. Despite the promising theme and the highly praised contributing authors I found many of the stories in 'THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS' to be predictable at best. Not only did almost every story follow the same...
Published on December 9, 2006 by DevJohn01


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Anthology Will Get You Into The Holiday Spirit!!!, October 19, 2005
The anthology "The Night Before Christmas" is an early Christmas present to loyal fans from the contributing authors, and one that you'll want to pick up. Lori Foster, Erin McCarthy, Jill Shalvis, Kathy Love, Katherine Garbera, and Kylie Adams have all contributed fun, sexy, and romantic holiday short stories that will warm you on cold holiday nights and put you in a festive mood!!!

Lori Fosters' "White Knight Christmas" is a sweet story of two neighbors that seem to have nothing in common. Lily is young and likes the holidays. Parker is a tired detective that has seen too much and can happily do without the Christmas headaches. Lily though is about to show him what Christmas is all about, and it's not the shopping and hassle of crowds. It's about finding the sweetest gift right in front of your eyes.

Erin McCarthy entertains loyal fans with "Snowed Under." When Claire is almost buried after a snowplow passes by she thinks a quick to trip to her brother's empty apartment is just the thing in order to thaw out. She has no idea that her warmest fantasy man Derek is staying there for the holidays. Derek is her brother's friend and her secret love. Will she be able to finally unwrap the Christmas gift she's always wanted...Derek?

Jill Shalvis' "Ms. Humbug" is a nice story of two co-workers that seem to be destined to irritate each other. That is until Cami realizes that she can unbend and have a good time, and that Matt is just the man for her. He understands her and doesn't care that she is just a tad anal when it comes to organization. Will they be able to finally spark the smoldering attraction that they have both been trying to avoid?

Kathy Love brings together two soul mates in her romantic but funny story "I'll be Home For Christmas." When a snowstorm ground the airlines, Rob unbeknownst to him is about to face his destiny, his high school sweetheart Erica. Will Rob make sure that this second chance doesn't get away from him this time and that Erica forgives him for the fool that he had once been?

Katherine Garbera's story "Seducing Scrooge" is a creative take on "The Christmas Carol." Krista Miller is going to prove to her boss Jackson that the holiday spirit lives in him if he would just give it a chance. She's also going to prove that the attraction between them is real. Will Jackson accept this holiday gift or will he let work become more important?

Kylie Adams' "The Good Girl's Guide To A Very Bad Christmas" is a fun story where one strong but aspiring actress realizes that fantasy do come to true when one naughty list makes it into the "right" guys hands. Peri has no idea that her "wish list" of things she'd like to do to television start Chase McCloud. The fact that this yummy man also wants Peri is just an added benefit. Will these two people finally find the right time and place to make their dreams come true?

All six authors offer readers sexy, sweet holiday reads. Keep in mind that these are short stories but despite the word count, none of the contributing authors have skimped on the details, in other words, plenty of romance, and holiday spirit. This is just the read to put you in mind of sleigh bells, cozy fires, and holiday cheer!

Official Reviewer for Romance Designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jam Packed With Great Stories!!!, September 29, 2005
The Night Before Christmas is an anthology featuring six wonderful stories. There wasn't a single story in this book that I didn't enjoy. Truly a book that captures the magic of the Christmas season my single complaint has to be that the stories left me wanting more!

Lori Foster's White Knight Christmas is the first story. For months, Police Detective Parker Ross has watched his neighbor Lily Donaldson, watched and wanted her. But Lily is everything he thinks he shouldn't have. She's too sweet, too optimistic, too young and too into Christmas. But Lily's not giving up on Parker and before long he finds himself falling head over heels. With a hunky hero and a spunky, determined heroine, White Knight Christmas is another wonderful treat from Lori Foster.

Snowed Under by Erin McCarthy was my favorite tale in this anthology! When Claire Robbins is soaked by a passing snow plow she heads to her brothers place to try and dry out only to find that while her brother and his wife are out of town his best friend Justin Fairbanks is staying at his apartment. Claire has been attracted to Justin for years but never acted on it but now that she's got him trapped right where she wants him she's determined she's going to have him, if only for one night. For his part, Justin has wanted Claire for years also, but has always felt bad about it because she was in college when he first met her and the age difference made him feel just wrong. With Claire taking off her clothes in an attempt to get warm and letting him know in no uncertain terms that she wants him and has wanted him for years he doesn't stand a chance. But will they both realize that the feelings that they've had for each other for years may go beyond attraction and lust? When I first read Claire's brother Derek's story, Smart Mouth, I was hoping that Erin McCarthy would do a story for Claire and I certainly wasn't disappointed! Snowed Under is a hot little tale that is loaded with emotion.

In Ms. Humbug by Jill Shalvis, Cami Bennett has never felt like she fit in. She used to be the ugly duckling in a family of swans before she went to college and although she lost weight and has become attractive she can't seem to see herself in any other light except the one she grew up under. In her job as City Planner this has given people the impression that she is cold. Mayor Matt Tarino has been attracted to Cami for awhile now but once they share a kiss he knows that he is going to have to prove to Cami that he is not the skirt chaser that everyone thinks he is. A sensual tale with just right touch of suspense Ms. Humbug is a welcome addition to this anthology!

Kathy Love gives us a story about second chances with I'll Be Home For Christmas. When he is stranded at the airport due to snow storm the last thing Rob Marsten expects to see is Erica Fetzer, the woman that he had dumped years ago but had never really forgotten, or that due the storm he would find himself sharing a hotel room with her. Rob had hurt Erica badly when he had left her to pursue money and success but she can't help but find herself still attracted to him. It doesn't take long for passion to rekindle between them but the next morning they say their goodbyes again and go their own ways. But Rob begins to wonder if money and success are worth it if you have no one to share it with. Can he convince Erica to give him another chance? Kathy Love has penned an outstanding short story of realizing what's really important in life.

The final story in this book was The Good Girl's Guide To A Very Bad Christmas by Kylie Adams. Peri Knight breaks her engagement, much to her mother's displeasure, when a friend sends her an online link to a video "Bankers Gone Wild" featuring her fiancé having sex with a stripper. However, she's far from heartbroken, she's been fantasying about actor Chase McCloud ever since he began regularly visiting the coffee shop where she works while waiting for her "big acting break". When Peri finally lands a part playing opposite Chase on the same television show it doesn't take long for things to heat up between them. A Good Girl's Guide To A Very Bad Christmas is a feel good story that I believe that all readers will enjoy for the happy ending!

All in all The Night Before Christmas is jam packed with great stories that you can't go wrong with and will leave you with a smile.

Melissa

Reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable!, November 26, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a reread for me. I am usually not a fan of anthologies... They always seem so rushed to me.

I am not going to summarize each story as I'd give most of the story away.

This book contains 6 stories by 6 different authors. Each story averages about 50 pages, give or take. I think it's very good. Each story is unique and different. And I didn't feel like any of them were rushed. I think this book is nicely written and each story is beleivable, despite it's 50 pages. All of the "couples" were either long time crushes finally coming together, or coming together again. I liked that part, it helped make the stories seem more real.

My 2 favorite stories were by Lori Foster and Erin McCarthy.

This is a quick, fun read. Be sure to check your book shelves though before buying it, it was originally released in 2005, same title, purple cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saucy Christmas Mix, August 2, 2006
By 
Misuzmama (New York, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ok, I admit it, I'm addicted to steamy anthologies. They're like a snickers bar for the libido -a guilty little pleasure you just can't resist. This x-mas anthology doesn't dissappoint either, six short and sexy tales of romance during the jolly season. Plently of steam in each of the stories. My favorite is the touching I'll Be Home For Christmas by Kathy Love. The hero returns to his small town for the season and bumps into his childhood sweetheart, who he dumped for a career. This one is really heart warming and packs lots of emotional punch for such a short story.

If you liked any of the bad boy anthologies, you'll like this one. I also recommend A Gift of Love anthology by Deveraux et. al for some exceptionally poiniant and romantic tales that'll have you believing in christmas miracles.

Do yourself a favor and either check this one out at the library or buy it used -so much cheaper. Anthologies tend to be quite expensive compared to regular paperbacks. They're are lots of excellent sellers here on amazon. Try it! (and no I'm not a seller :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect when you need a reading fix during the holiday madness, September 24, 2005
You've shopped, made cookies, wrapped gifts and drug the holiday decorations down from the attic; now it's time to treat yourself. There is no better way to do so than with THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS. Six of the best authors in the business come together in one book to bring you stories that are hot enough to melt the snow, yet sweet enough to make you wonder why you ever doubted the magic of the season. Pick up a copy of THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS, I can guarantee that it will help to make your holidays happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stories to warm you up!, October 20, 2005
In "White Knight Christmas" by Lori Foster, Detective Parker Ross is jaded from seeing too much of the ugly side of life. He's fed up with Christmas and all that comes with it. He sees the holidays as lavish, loud, and depressing. His answer? Time off from work, a cold beer, and a football game on the tube. What does he get? An entirely too joyful Lily Donaldson. Lily is the proverbial forbidden fruit as far as Parker can see. Initially, he steers clear because he misconstrues her for a woman of the night. When he learns he has her pegged all wrong, Parker has to work extra hard to keep his libido in check and her out of his life. Her perky, upbeat attitude grates on his last nerve, so why then does he find her so blasted appealing? Parker realizes pretty quickly that Lily is a determined woman. She's smart, sweet and tenacious as Hollywood when she sees something she wants. And she wants Parker. He's a rough and tough detective who's seen too much of the gray dismal side of life. But between Lily's "come and get me" attitude and her smiles that can melt a man's heart at fifty paces, Parker simply doesn't stand a snowball's chance. When the big guy finally caves, it's sweet and steamy all at the same time. Well, it is a Lori Foster story, what else did you expect from the queen of romance? This story is the best way to start a Christmas anthology!

~In "Snowed Under" by Erin McCarthy, Claire Robbins is not having a very merry evening. After finding just the right gifts for her brother and his new wife, she gets bombed with snow by a passing snowplow, soaking her from head to toe in one cruel instant. Needing to get off the frozen street and out of her very wet clothes, Claire heads straight to her brother's apartment which is only a few blocks away. Of course her brother and his new bride aren't home, but someone else is. As she stumbles and shivers her way into the welcoming warmth she comes face to face with her secret crush, Justin Fairbanks. Claire sees this as the opportunity she's been waiting for. Justin sees it as yet one more torturous moment where he can look but not touch. Claire, being Claire, lets him know that what she wants for Christmas can't be bought in a store. Justin tries to resist, really he does, but who can resist a sopping wet, red nosed, shivering blonde Claire? He's not a saint after all. Mmm, a sinful desire finally quenched ¦ how delicious is that!

~In "Ms. Humbug" by Jill Shalvis there's Cami Bennett, a woman who's life is a well ordered machine. There is a place for everything and everything is definitely in it's place. Except for her boss, councilman Matt Tarino. He was the one thing that never failed to make her heart race even while he's annoying her to no end. She's worked hard to become the woman she is today. As an overweight youngster, life hadn't been terribly kind to Cami. But, she's come a long way, lost a lot of weight, and now she is just as good as the next girl. But, then why do men still find it so easy to ignore her? Matt, on the other hand, seems determined to have her. At first she can't understand his attraction, later Cami decides that Matt is just too damned sexy to ignore. For once, she's tossing caution to the wind and just living in the moment. As a result Cami gets way more than she bargained for ¦ Yum!

~In "I'll Be Home For Christmas" by Kathy Love, Rob Marsten has the life he's always wanted. Money, success, respect. But when a snowstorm and a cancelled flight lands him in the arms of the woman he let slip out of his life years earlier, he starts to finally understand that happiness is not something you can neatly schedule in. Knowing how badly he's screwed up with Erica, Rob, is wildly excited to be given a second chance with the only woman he has ever loved. But, can she find it in her heart to forgive him, or will she be the one to walk away from him this time? Can the spirit of Christmas heal hurts past and forge a future for Rob and Erica? This one will make your heart dream... whether you want it to or not.

~In "Seducing Scrooge" by Katherine Garbera, Jackson Peterson is a workaholic and proud of it. Krista Miller is the one person that Jackson knows that shares the same trait. But, Jackson is in for a little Christmas surprise as Krista has her own version of the Christmas Carol in store for Jackson. She plans to teach him the joys of giving, the pleasures that can be found in sharing, and the satisfaction of taking time away from the office. Jackson likes to be in control, but when Krista kidnaps him and blindfolds him, it's the one time in his life that he doesn't mind handing over the reins--if it's the sweetly sensual Krista he hands them over to that is ¦

~In "The Good Girl's Guide To A Very Bad Christmas" by Kylie Adams you have one Peri Knight, a woman who has just watched her banker fiance on the internet getting wild with a stripper. Obviously, the engagement is off, and much to her surprise, she's actually more relieved than hurt. Peri wants a true love that is everlasting. Anything less just won't do. In the meantime, she's working her tail off at a local coffee shop and hoping for that one big break that could take her from no-name actress wannabe to stardome. And it comes in the form of her sexy customer, Chase McCloud. Chase's acting career has soared, his face and body are the stuff of women's dreams all across America. So, when he helps Peri out by putting in a good word for her on the set of his successful T.V. show, Physical Evidence, Peri is more than a little skeptical about his motives. And Chase is very quick to let her know just how attractive he thinks she is and that is motives are anything but pure ¦ This story was an unusual one for me. As it happens, it was the perfect closer to a lovely Christmas six-pack! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Night Before Christmas, December 9, 2006
By 
DevJohn01 (Somerset, NJ) - See all my reviews
'THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS' is a holiday themed short story collection featuring some of today's hottest chick-lit authors such as Lori Foster and Erin McCarthy. Despite the promising theme and the highly praised contributing authors I found many of the stories in 'THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS' to be predictable at best. Not only did almost every story follow the same formula but there was little to no relation to the Christmas holiday in any of them. To my surprise, however, the two stand out stories in the book were by two authors that I knew very little about Jill Shalvis and Kylie Adams. Shalvis's 'MS. HUMBUG' (my favorite) and Adams' 'THE GOOD GIRLS GUIDE TO A VERY BAD CHRISTMAS' were the only two stories that strayed from the formula and delivered something that will leave readers wishing that they were full length novels.

If you are looking for a book to get you into the holiday spirit this is probably not it, however if you want a book full of steamy sex scenes and unbelievable & sappy endings than this is the book for you. For great holiday themed collections try 'THIS CHRISTMAS' or 'SCENES FROM A HOLIDAY' but do pick up a couple of books by Shalvis and Adams as these two authors certainly shined in this mediocre novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guaranteed to warm you up on those chilly winter nights!, September 22, 2005
White Knight Christmas by LF:Detective Parker Ross hates Christmas with a passion. The last thing he needs is his neighbor Lily Donaldson to convince him otherwise. Lily believes the holidays are a special time of year, thanks to people like Parker, who make the world a safer place. Despite his best intentions, Parker can't resist the tempting and willing Lily, who warms his heart and heats his blood. Lily is thrilled that Parker wants her, and is determined that with love and someone to share it with, Christmas really is the most wonderful time of the year. Parker is a growling, sexy guy with a soft heart who will make you sigh with longing, and Lily is a sweet, intelligent and optimistic woman who believes in all the good in the world. This story will bring a smile to your face.

Snowed Under by EM: Claire Robbins is braving the usual cold and snowy elements while doing her Christmas shopping when a snowplow with a blind spot covers her from head to toe with freezing wet slush. Seeking refuge and a hot shower, she hightails it over to her brother Derek's place, remembering his place is nearby and he's out of town for the holidays. Fortunately she has a key. Instead of an empty apartment, she find Derek's former co-worker and her eternal crush Justin Fairbanks camped out in front of the t.v. She is mortified to have him see her in such a state, but resolves to use the situation to her advantage by seducing him. She makes no secret of her intentions, and decides on the direct approach. Justin feels guilty over his attraction Claire but can't deny that he wants her. The holidays are all about giving, so how about they give each other? McCarthy has created a heroine who know whats she wants and isn't afraid to go after it, and her hero is smart enough to know when to give up the fight. Delightfully naughty and fun stuff.

Ms. Humbug by JS: City Planner Cami Bennett is the anal type, unable to relax until all the items on her to-do list are completed and checked off, while Mayor Matt Tarino was a rule breaker who didn't have time for lists. They've gone head to head over issues for years, always with the city's best interests at heart. It was just a matter of time before the simmering attraction between them reaches critical meltdown, and it does, with a hot kiss that surprises the both of them. This year, the spirit of Christmas brings together two passionate souls who bring out the best in each other and give each other something in return - the love of a lifetime.

I'll Be Home For Christmas by KL: Rob Marsten is on his way to his family's house for the holidays when his flight is canceled due to bad weather and he is forced to find alternate transportation. Already irritated that he agreed to the trip in the first place, he makes his way to the car rental place, intent on keeping to his tight schedule. While negotiating with someone for the last remaining rental, he hears a voice he has never forgotten, one that belongs to his first love, Erica Fetzer. Seeing her again is like stepping back in time - the strong feelings he once had for her rush to the surface until he can't remember why he let her go in the first place. But Erica hasn't forgotten. Rob had broken her heart, pursuing his career over a life together, and she was not about to let him back into her life so easily. Can the spirit of the holidays and the meaning of Christmas bring these two lonely souls back together? While I genuinely did like both Erica and Rob, I was a little put off by the harsh way he originally ended things, but ultimately I felt he learned his lesson - that success is not so important if love is missing.

Seducing Scrooge by KG: Krista Miller knew there was more to serious Jackson Peters than reports and numbers - all she had to do was convince him of that. Kidnapping him for an afternoon of holiday fun, Krista realizes that behind all that anti-Christmas spirit is a lonely and caring man in need of some affection. Jackson Peters doesn't have time for holiday shopping or snappy carols. What he does want is Krista in his bed. Spending the day with her is a revelation, and he begins to understand the importance of the holidays and spending it with a special person rather than at the office. Jackson and Krista are a perfect match, both going after what they want and seeing more in the other person than the outside world does. Very enjoyable story.

The Good Girl's Guide to a Very Bad Christmas: Peri Knight is an aspiring actress who finds out her fiance is cheating on her, so she dumps him. But she doesn't feel too bad about that because it's really rising star Chase McCloud who floats her boat. Chase comes in everyday for his regular coffee drink at the shop Peri currently works, and gives her some advice that pans out for her. Before you know it, she's got the part - as Chase's new leading lady. A predictable but likeable story - I wish it would have been a bit longer. Peri is a little bit too superficial and hip to warm up to completely - though I applauded her decision to dump her fiance - but I found Chase to be charming and sincere and thought they complemented each other rather well. Definitely has potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Holiday Anthology, March 25, 2006
I won't go into a synopsis of the book as that's been done by several previous reviewers, but I will say that I had put this on my wish list and it was recently given to me as a belated birthday gift (thank you, Vinny!). I'm so glad I got it. I usually do most of my reading on the subway to and from work, and this was the perfect train book. Couldn't wait to get a seat on the train so I could pull it out and read! I am a big fan of hot, steamy love stories and this book fit the bill perfectly, particularly the stories by Lori Foster, Erin McCarthy and Kylie Adams. It also introduced me to several authors I'd never read before and will probably read again, with one exception.

My only complaint about this book is the story by Katherine Garbera. It wasn't the story itself - the premise was a good one and the dialogue between the two characters was well done - it was the way it was written. Garbera and her editor really ought to enroll themselves in a refresher course on basic English grammar, punctuation and sentence structure. The story was riddled with sentence fragments which, for me, made it a bit difficult to read. Granted, I may be a bit pickier than most because I used to be an English teacher, but people who write like that really bother me. It bothers me even more that her editor doesn't take her to task for it. It appears Ms. Garbera has never met a comma she could live with. This is not to say that I think the woman can't write - she can - she just needs to form complete sentences - all the time. I will have to thoroughly look over her books the next time I'm in the bookstore. If they are all written in this fashion, I will probably never read her again. Those sentence fragments are annoying and distracting!

Other than that, this was a really good book, perfect for people who have limited time to sit and read a full-length novel. And it's not just for Christmas; it's a good read no matter what the season, especially if you like the perfect blend of romance and toe-curling sex in your books. Read it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas fun!, September 27, 2005
By 
WHITE KNIGHT CHRISTMAS/LORI FOSTER

Lily Donaldson and Detective Parker Ross live in the same apartment building. She loves Christmas, doing good deeds and is crazy about Parker. Parker on the other hand dislikes the holidays, thinks Lily is attractive, but believes he is too old for her. Lily wants one passion filled night to change Parker's mind. Once they spend that night together, Parker's Christmas wishes involve many more nights with Lily. Lori Foster's characters are always written from her great big heart, always with similarities to people we know; Lily and Parker are no exception.

SNOWED UNDER/ERIN MCCARTHY

Claire Robbins is finishing her Christmas shopping when she is buried under by a giant wall of snow from a passing snowplow. She goes to her brother's nearby apartment to dry off and warm up, finding her brother's friend Justin Fairbanks staying there. Claire and Justin have always shared an unspoken attraction for each other. Once Justin has to helped Claire get her wet, frozen clothes off, it's inevitable that they will spend the night together, finally confessing their true feelings. Erin McCarthy once again delivers characters that are full of charm and puts them in the middle of satisfying, sensual story.

MS. HUMBUG/JILL SHALVIS

City Planner Cami Bennett is all business, intensely disliking Christmas. Her boss, Mayor Matt Tarino is attracted to Cami inspite of the office rumors that she is cold. After sharing a kiss neither can deny that the attraction is definitely mutual. Matt now has his work cut out for him in proving to Cami that he is not the womanizer that everyone thinks he is. Jill Shalvis makes these wonderful characters come to life with humor and a well-written office setting, wrapped in just the right amount of sensuousness.

I'LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS/KATHY LOVE

Former lovers Rob Marsten and Erica Fetzer find themselves stranded at the airport in the midst of a raging snowstorm. After sharing a rental car and later a hotel room waiting for the storm to pass, they quickly rekindle old flames and spend a passion-filled night together, only to regret having to go their separate ways in the morning. They both are left to wonder if the other shares the same feelings. This is a fun story by Kathy Love with well-written characters and a sweet story.

SEDUCING SCROOGE/KATHY GARBERA

Jackson Peterson hates the holidays and everything they involve; he's pretty sure that co-worker Kristin Miller feels the same since she tends to be a workaholic just like him. She decides to blackmail him into having dinner with her by withholding the work product he needs that she has done on the project they are working on. Kristin knows that deep down Jackson isn't the scrooge that he pretends to be, and

after a hot, steamy night with Kristin, he just might be convinced of that himself. Kathy Garbera's contribution to this anthology is a satisfyingly fun read with a workplace setting that is a real pleasure.

THE GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO A VERY BAD CHRISTMAS/KYLE ADAMS

Peri Knight's recent broken engagement is a bitter pill to swallow. Actor Chase McCloud regularly visits the coffee shop where Peri works while waiting for her acting career to take off. A successful audition lands Peri a part on the same television show that made Chase famous and he agrees to help her practice her lines. After they go out for dinner to celebrate her success, their practice turns into much more, Peri gets a glimpse of what it's like to have it all. Ms. Adams offers up a humorous story with a sensual punch and a very amusing look at the television business.

The six authors in this anthology have gifted their readers with sensuous holidays stories, each as sweet as sugar plums. This book is a must for fun holiday reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Night Before Christmas
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.