Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twas the Night Before Easter
A charming Easter tale sure to delight young and old alike. Children will love looking for the eggs hidden in the pictures and listening to the rhythmic language; adults will smile at the new and original twists on this Easter time take-off of the well-loved Twas the Night Before Christmas. The perfect Easter basket gift!
Published on January 19, 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Cute Book, But Too Focused On Getting Treats
This is a book written in the same style as Twas the Night Before Christmas, but instead of Santa it focuses on the Easter Bunny. This does not have the same magical feeling you get when reading though. Mostly this is about the treats that the Easter Bunny leaves, there is little emotion and none of the excitement. I kind of wish there was more to the story than just...
Published 7 months ago by Brynnlux


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twas the Night Before Easter, January 19, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
A charming Easter tale sure to delight young and old alike. Children will love looking for the eggs hidden in the pictures and listening to the rhythmic language; adults will smile at the new and original twists on this Easter time take-off of the well-loved Twas the Night Before Christmas. The perfect Easter basket gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Holiday Book, March 24, 2004
By 
ginranz (Pittsfield, Ma USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
My son received this as an Easter Gift for his first Easter, and we are still reading it three Easters later. He loves to hear it, and I love to read it to him. This makes a great addition to your Easter Basket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, March 21, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
I ordered this book for my grandson for Easter. I also have "The Night Before Thanksgiving". Since my 5-year old grandson liked that one so much, I decided to order the Easter version. The "story" is similar to "The Night Before Christmas".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Night Before Easter, May 9, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
A bright happy book! Fun to find other objects in the story after reading the whole book. Would definitly recommend this book. Looking forward to purchasing other The Night Before books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easter Bunny Book, April 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
This little book was the perfect accompaniment to my one year old grandson's Easter basket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Idea for a Book, October 2, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
I haven't given this to my granddaughters yet, will at Easter time. But the book is cute, something they will enjoy the night before Easter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute Easter book, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
Initially, I was surprised to see this book was similar to the Night Before Christmas, but after reading it several times to a delighted 2 1/2 year old, am very happy I made the purchase. It is an easy read, and not really like the other book referred to above. The pictures are nice and colorful, without being too overwhelming - the author and artist did a good job with this one. Also, there is an entire series regarding other special days, including The Night Before Preschool, which I intend to purchase soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
This is a great preschool read-aloud book. I had a difficult time finding an age appropriate and fun book to read to a preschool class. This book was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and fun story!, February 27, 2013
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
Great book that will grow with the child. We read this several times in the spring around Easter (it's now a tradition) and throughout the year. Fun to read and great illustrations. Strongly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, Springy, Bargain Priced., April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Night Before Easter (Paperback)
This is a cute book for an Easter basket, or around the holiday. Extremely reasonabley priced for a full size book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Night Before Easter
The Night Before Easter by Natasha Wing (Paperback - February 1, 1999)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.