Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite book!
This has been one of my 19-month-old son's favorites books. It is a staple of his bedtime stories. He seems to like Pookie's independence (picking his PJ's, hiding from his Mommy), and I like that it still reinforces a "fun" bedtime routine. He likes saying Pookie's lines in the book too.
Published on March 4, 2010 by KD

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but...
It's a cute book with a nice little story and sweet photos.
However my toddler daughter is bored with it. Okay, honestly, I'm a little bored with it as well.

If she starts to enjoy it as she gets a bit older, I'll be happy to amend my review, but for right now, it just gets an 'okay' from us.
Published on September 18, 2009 by OutlawPoet - In a Corrupt Stew


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite book!, March 4, 2010
By 
KD (Pittsburgh, PA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
This has been one of my 19-month-old son's favorites books. It is a staple of his bedtime stories. He seems to like Pookie's independence (picking his PJ's, hiding from his Mommy), and I like that it still reinforces a "fun" bedtime routine. He likes saying Pookie's lines in the book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charming, November 3, 2009
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
Our 22-month-old grandson loves this book (actually, he likes most books, but he is enthralled by this). He and Daddy think it is great for all day reading, not just bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the Pookie "series", August 25, 2009
By 
Gina "gina" (Charleston, South Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
I have all three Pookie books, and this one is my favorite. It is such a cute little story and I simply love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Sandra Boynton books!, October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
I found out I was having my surprise baby long after getting rid of all of my older kids "baby" books. My favorite author is Sandra Boynton and it's hard to find a lot of the titles in stores. This book is very cute!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night-Night, Little Pookie, June 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
Previous reviews and ratings led us to this set of Pookie Books. We were not aware of them beforehand. The ratings are a strong determinant of our purchasing decisions, and these have been accurately rated for our 3-year-old. Very calming as our child goes to bed.Night-Night, Little Pookie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cutest book ever, February 18, 2011
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
My 20 month old loves this book. He steals it from the nightstand and walks around chanting "night night" or "Pookie." When I opened this page to review it, he got so excited because he saw Pookie on the screen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Pookie Book!, November 11, 2010
By 
A Reviewer (Kentwood, Michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
I really enjoy all the Pookie books, but this is my favorite. It is a cute, fun story that is great to read at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute, fun and catchy!, October 28, 2010
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
Another great Boynton book! It has great rhyming, a sweet story and cute humor. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A favorite, September 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
Everyone in the house knows this book by heart. It is one of my daughter's favorites, she loves to read it to her babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My (and my son's) favorite book!, February 26, 2014
This review is from: Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
My son (now 14 months old) has loved this book since he was itty bitty. Pookie has his own lines to say, which I use a different voice for, which grabs his attention every time! It's so cute... the entire Pookie line is my favorite set of books to read to him! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books)
Night-Night, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) by Sandra Boynton (Board book - August 11, 2009)
$5.99 $5.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.