Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun reference
This product is lots of fun and easy to use. Make sure you get the correct one for your location...there are different versions for different latitudes. It's easy to store on a shelf or bookcase so it's always accessible and never lost. It's pretty sturdy and the information won't every get old! It should last a very long time.
Published on June 28, 2009 by V. Moreno

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointed
I was a little disappointed with this item. I had one years ago and it was twice the size of this one. Also, the one I had glowed in the dark so you could read the constellations at night. I guess I just expected that this one would be similar. Would probably not have bought it if I had known the size.
Published on November 5, 2010 by Greta J. Preston


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun reference, June 28, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
This product is lots of fun and easy to use. Make sure you get the correct one for your location...there are different versions for different latitudes. It's easy to store on a shelf or bookcase so it's always accessible and never lost. It's pretty sturdy and the information won't every get old! It should last a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seeing Stars, October 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
The Night Sky Star Wheel is a must have for all new and old star gazers. Just set the wheel to the time and date and you can locate all the stars in the sky that are on the wheel....great product. Using a flash light with a red lens you can read the Star wheel at the same time you are looking at the sky....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little disappointed, November 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
I was a little disappointed with this item. I had one years ago and it was twice the size of this one. Also, the one I had glowed in the dark so you could read the constellations at night. I guess I just expected that this one would be similar. Would probably not have bought it if I had known the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product needs more info, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
This is a great product, but I needed more information about it to make the best purchase choice. There was another sky wheel listed that looked exactly the same, only a different color. There was no description explaining the difference between the two. Turns out that the one I chose was specifically for skies with light pollution. It features only the brightest constellations. A bit disappointing, considering I live in the "wild" with next to no light pollution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product! Very educational., September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
This product is wonderful You can change the month & day and the view of the sky will change. It also has the cardinal directions on it so you can orient yourself to the directions and see the whole sky. Very highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Night star wheel, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
well the material it's made from is very cheep .it's cardboard . it arrived damaged and i contacted Amazon and they refunded my money and allow me to keep .it . it ok for learning the night sky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wheel Review, March 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
A little confusing at first sgiht, this star wheel is actually very simple and shows a lot of the major and well-known constellations. Very nice for high school astronomy students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool for the novice., March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
This is pretty cool because it lets you know where the stars are based on the date and time. I love to star gaze - now I know what I'm gazing at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning device, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
Although I am familiar with many of the constellations, this 'gizmo' will really help out in learning where they are. Also it will help me become more knowledgeable in regard to many other star formations. I can recommend this to anyone who wishes to 'explore' the heavens. It's easy to use, just line up the date at the top, orient yourself, and enjoy the star-studded sky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Shipping and Good Packaging, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Sky® Star Wheel (Misc. Supplies)
With all of the digital products available for star-gazing, it is nice to know that star wheels are still available. They work well and don't need batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Night Sky® Star Wheel
Night Sky® Star Wheel by Sky Publishing (Misc. Supplies - May 1, 2007)
$13.95 $11.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.