Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book!
For any child who is as big of a Thomas fan as my son this book is great. The glow in the dark pictures left my 2 year old amazed. Would def recommend to a friend.
Published 22 months ago by mmsolutions

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
My son wasn't crazy about this book at first. The story is not all that interesting and when I first tried to get it to glow in the dark it did not work. What we discovered is that you have to have it under a bright light for awhile before you turn out the lights, then it works, if you are done trying to read. My son started to love the book only when he discovered he...
Published 17 months ago by T. E. James


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
My son wasn't crazy about this book at first. The story is not all that interesting and when I first tried to get it to glow in the dark it did not work. What we discovered is that you have to have it under a bright light for awhile before you turn out the lights, then it works, if you are done trying to read. My son started to love the book only when he discovered he could turn the lights on and off and see the book glow, frankly I think it was more about having access to the lamp switch than the book--he is 22 months.
Also, I like books that have some sort of point, some bit of education or moral tale slipped in, this book offered nothing. I gave it 3 stars because my son eventually loved it, and that's kind of the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great story, April 5, 2013
By 
Michelle L. Breden (Monroe Township, NJ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
The book does have portions that glow in the dark, and it seems to work pretty decent if you hold those pages up to light.
However, the story is terrible. Poorly written, the same exact phrase used over and over again and its ends abruptly with no real resolution. It’s like they took a longer story and just cut it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Probably the worst kids book I've read., November 8, 2013
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
I'm generally a positive reviewer, but I cannot believe that this book has a 4-star rating. My son's a big reader so we have a ton of books. I've read many high-quality childrens books and a few lemons. This is quite possibly the worst book that I've ever read, and there isn't even a redeeming lesson learned in the book. ***SPOILER ALERT*** The plot details Thomas's search for a shooting star, and ends with Thomas deciding he's tired and gives up looking. The glow in the dark feature doesn't work because it's a book and the pages are closed thus no light is absorbed by the glowing portions. I gave it two stars for two reasons:

1) My son liked the book the first couple times I read it and then realized how awful it is.
2) If you wanted to take the time to let each page absorb some light your kid might think it's cool.

I highly recommend not wasting your money on this book unless you like spending money on horrible books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Book!, October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
For any child who is as big of a Thomas fan as my son this book is great. The glow in the dark pictures left my 2 year old amazed. Would def recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Night, Thomas review., January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
The glow in the dark was of poor quality and the story line was too brief with not much imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
Book was in horrible condition. The synopsis of the book was pointless and Thomas just gives up in the end. Not a good book for any kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
This book does not glow in the dark as advertised.I was totally disappointed at this and would not recommend buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't live up to my expectations, August 27, 2014
By 
Sarah D. (Laguna Niguel, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
This book had the potential to be awesome, but ultimately is kind of lame. First of all, the words in the book don't glow, so if you're in the dark, how are you supposed to read it? Second, only the first two sets of pages have glow in the dark parts - the rest is a regular book, and not a well-written book, even.

Save your money, there are plenty of better Thomas books out there. I bought it as a gift for an almost 2 year old who loves Thomas. She was excited to see the glow in the dark parts once, and that was it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Night, Thomas book review, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
I just received this item, took a long time to arrive. However, the book stated used but like new. When I received the item it has pen drawing on the front, the ends are very worn. Not at all what I expected and for the price, I would not order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) (Board book)
Well made book, and it was cute, my grandson loves ilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book)
Good Night, Thomas (Thomas & Friends) (Glow-in-the-Dark Board Book) by Rev. W. Awdry (Board book - August 7, 2012)
$6.99 $3.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.