Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Night Wolf is worth watching.
I do not have too much to write. I would like a sequel to Night Wolf. The first Night Wolf so was good that a person wants some more of the story done in the same style and exploring the same likable characters further. I liked that Night Wolf had different dynamics than the usual story. A group of siblings, instead of unrelated friends, must confront some very ugly and...
Published 13 months ago by Grelber37

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT BITES
This appears to be a re-release of the 2010 film called "13 hours."

Sarah (Isabella Calthorpe), who has been away from home for a long time, returns to England from LA. The house is being remodeled. We are introduced to Duncan (Simon MacCorkindale), Sarah's stepfather. There are some bill issues and mom is away for...? but will return in a couple of days. She...
Published on April 28, 2012 by THE MOVIE GUY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT BITES, April 28, 2012
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
This appears to be a re-release of the 2010 film called "13 hours."

Sarah (Isabella Calthorpe), who has been away from home for a long time, returns to England from LA. The house is being remodeled. We are introduced to Duncan (Simon MacCorkindale), Sarah's stepfather. There are some bill issues and mom is away for...? but will return in a couple of days. She is accused of keeping a boyfriend and draining the family of money. Sarah joins her brother out in the garage/barn where we are introduced to the rest of the gang. She has 3 brothers: Steven (Peter Gadiot),Charlie (Gabriel Thomson), and Luke (Antony De Liseo). Doug (Joshua Bowman) is a playboy and a friend of the guys. Emily (Gemma Atkinson) is Steven's girlfriend, formerly Doug's girlfriend as so crudely pointed out by Gary (Tom Felton)another party animal.

After we get the basic idea of who all these people are, under a full moon and a power outage, the drunk stoned party moves to the big house with flashlights and candles....only to discover the terror that occupies the house. (If you have read the title or looked at the cover, you got a good idea what is there.)

The creature makes noises that sound like "Predator" apparently an easy noise to duplicate as all the horror films have gone to it. The "night wolf" moves through the house by jerking around an infra-red camera. The movie was a fairly good idea that was poorly executed and suffered from the lack of decent special effects. I thought the support cast of Tom Felton and Gemma Atkinson were great. Isabella Calthorpe left much to be desired.

F-bombs, sex talk, no real nudity. Pot smoking, drinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Night Wolf is worth watching., January 14, 2014
By 
Grelber37 (Wisconsin USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
I do not have too much to write. I would like a sequel to Night Wolf. The first Night Wolf so was good that a person wants some more of the story done in the same style and exploring the same likable characters further. I liked that Night Wolf had different dynamics than the usual story. A group of siblings, instead of unrelated friends, must confront some very ugly and monstrous goings-on around them. The movie resembles The Hamiltons, The Gate, or Flowers in the Attic to some extent. And, these kids are not the usual morons that the Scream franchise mocks for appearing in horror film after horror film. No, these youths are as thoughtful and erudite as the protagonists in April Fool's Day. These characters are as resourceful as the final girl in Halloween or You're Next, yet they are realistically scared "witless" as anyone would be in their circumstances.
I liked that Night Wolf does not show the wolf too much. BUT, it does not spare viewers brief glimpses at the monster's great carnage. The audience's imagination gets to scare the hell out of the audience. I like that.
I liked the performances. I liked the violence and nudity. I liked the mystery and suspense throughout. I liked the after-credits scene foreshadowing a possible sequel. Generally, I liked Night Wolf. You might too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good solid horror movie, May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Wolf (Amazon Instant Video)
i gave it 4 stars cuz it was much better than expected.........i felt it was a good solid horror movie.........i liked the special fx's with the wolf creature.... overall once the action started it kept a good pace........and the irish or scottish (not sure which one ) background & accents made for a nice touch :):) if ur a horror fan give this movie a chance.....i thought it was a decent horror flick !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NIGHT WOLF LACKS BITE, June 11, 2012
By 
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
Set in the murky English countryside, NIGHT WOLF could have been a worthy werewolf saga. The operable word here is COULD; poor lighting, a muddled, predictable script and weak performances sabotage the film's effectiveness. The effects are likewise unimaginative and the movie employs lots of screaming and jittery camera work to elicit the suspense.
Isabella Calthorpe and REVENGE's Joshua Bowman struggle but can't overcome the material. AMERICAN WEREWOLF and THE HOWLING are still the most enjoyable wolf-tales. Watch them instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the time, December 21, 2013
By 
G. s. E. (ANNISTON, ALABAMA, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
This movie bills itself as something it is not... worth your time. The acting is horrible. The plot is so drawn out I actually found myself begging for a power surge to knock out my dvd player. Thank God I borrowed this from someone and did not actually pay money for it. I have seen better acting and filming from a 1970's porno. Special effects are enough to make one vomit with outrage. Please for the sake of little kittens, DO NOT buy this. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
I liked the idea, the setting, the story, but the acting was kinda lame, plus all the situations that make you go:what?!did they just say:"is anybody there?"when they should shut up and run?This type of thing killed the atmosphere...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story twist, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Wolf (Amazon Instant Video)
Decent acting and story line - good suspense and use of setting - good "creature" makeup and change; if you like suspense wolf man movies,it's a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night Wolf, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
This is more of the classic style werewolf movie when people are in the forest at night and get attacked repeatedly by a monster resembling a large wolf. However, the main plot twist is, WHO IS IT? Combine a classic "whodunit" with classic werewolf movie and you get the idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good scary movie, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
this movie was verry good. good acting, and a good story. i realy liked it. it is filmed in Scttland, the old manor house was good and creepy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scary Movie, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Night Wolf (DVD)
Simply because i'm into scary movies and i thouth the quality of this movie met my expectation very well put together, the movie that is thanks Amazon.com....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Night Wolf
Night Wolf by Tom Felton (DVD - 2012)
$14.98 $8.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.