Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Jayhawks Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl ReadyRide Bikes from Diamondback SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 18, 2013
This product was purchased for me from Nike directly and while I was excited to receive it on Christmas day (2012), I was extremely disheartened that the accelerameter went bad before having the fuelband for 3 months. The accelerameter is a part inside the band that tracks your movement. I might add that the fuelband is not as accurate in my experience as the much less expensive pedometer. If you are not moving your arms, it is not accurately counting your movement. So for instance, if you are on the treadmill on a steep incline and holding on to the bars, it is not calculating your steps...that's just one example. Also, I just had to have the white ice color and within days it discolors to a dismal grey color. When I tried to return the product to Nike for the replacement since it was not calculating my movement any longer, I asked for a replacement in black ice and they declined, despite the two bands being the same price...go figure! The warranty on the band is better than you would expect at 1 year, so I still await my replacement...let's see how long this one will work...I am not encouraged!
33 comments|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
The product stopped working today. I bought it as a birthday gift in mid July. What a piece of crap.

I better get my money back.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2013
For the price it pretty much seemed to me like an glorified pedometer. It's inaccurate as far as the caloric counter goes so it always reads under what physical exercise you are doing. Not completely bad though because it does act as an incentive to at least make you reach your daily goal
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
This is great to keep me in tune to work out. I have lost 30 pounds and going for more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
Got one at a Nike store for 74.00 why pay more? It tells me to get off may butt and move every day and what i did all week Love It But Amazon you are asking to much for it
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
The fuelband does everything we expected it to. It is stylish and sleek. We have had no problems with using
It and it is easy to program! We highly recommend this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
I fell in love with this band, it keeps me in shape and positively active! A lot of people ask me where did i get it.
I say buy it from NIKE or Amazon.com...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
Poor product. Rarely worked. Days inactive was in the fuel. Use fitbit instead. More reliable. Nike product poor design. Very unhappy
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
Bummer. This was given to me as a gift. I have worn it religiously for 3 months. After reading other reviews, I decided to make sure it didn't ever get wet. While the step counter is VERY inaccurate, you could eventually get a feel for what the fuel point value meant on any given day. Today, it gave an error message indicating that I needed to sync it, which I had done the night before. On syncing, it immediately says that there is an error that is not fixable, and I need to send it or take it back for replacement, which will take weeks to get a new one to me as I don't live close to a Nike store. My mother in law has a fitbit, which is more accurate and much less expensive. If the replacement does not last, I will probably switch. Also, I would not choose "white" as it is actually sort of a see through grey and looks dirty.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
Have been wearing a clip on pedometer for weeks. Avg 6500 steps at home per day. Trusted Nike so purchased a Fuelband....struggle to get 2000 steps per day at home......am confused and very disappointed. Would not recommend .......Nike needs to post info on these discrepancies and explain...... At least that's honest.....
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.