Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Sweat binoculars
I bought these for hunting & have ben very pleased by there performance. They draw in allot of light witch is great for early morning or dusk. The Real Tree camo will add to your concealment too. They came with a case, neck strap & lens covers. They fill comfortable in my hands, they have a good grip & are light weight. The front lens cover is a one piece that connects...
Published on January 8, 2012 by Hunter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product!
Very good binocular, clear and sharp image, could have better finish in some parts, but for the money is an excellent product and I don't need more for the moment. Is good to have such a good warranty.
I will recommend this product to any one that is looking for a great quality image binocular and don't want to spend more than 250 dollars.
Published 10 months ago by Pablo Cersosimo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Sweat binoculars, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
I bought these for hunting & have ben very pleased by there performance. They draw in allot of light witch is great for early morning or dusk. The Real Tree camo will add to your concealment too. They came with a case, neck strap & lens covers. They fill comfortable in my hands, they have a good grip & are light weight. The front lens cover is a one piece that connects to the neck strap & easily pulls out of the way. The two at the ends are individual covers you pull off one at a time & attach them to the neck strap. Theses come with the Nikon life time guarantee, were if anything happens to them they will fix it for $10 even if its ben several years. they really stand behind there products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon Prostaff Binocular, January 2, 2012
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
The best on the market that is very affordable. I have tried 3 other brands and finally got the one the works. I love these binocular I highly recommend them to anyone. You can never go wrong with Nikon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A better view, November 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
This pair of binoculars is by far the best I've ever owned. So happy to birdwatch through them. Have not found any "cons" concerning this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice entry level phase corrected ATB from Nikon, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
i usually used this binocular for wildlife and nature viewing. i love the Camo color and it is unique from the common black! i matched it with a camo Mossy Oak shoulder strap, which is good! i bought this 10X magnification because i want to view the subject as near as possible without compromising clarity. and it's just the right, or probably the best size [magnification] for me.

this Nikon Prostaff 7 bino is good. the view is clear even in far 50+ meter distance. it is bright in low light condition. this is the entry level and low priced bino from Nikon that its lens/prism is phase corrected, to further boost the brightness and resolution. and it is very light to hold which is very good for people whose hand is not that shaky like me.

this bino is made in China as most gadgets nowadays. i find the casing not as fine or polished as the one that is made in Japan or even the German made binos. BUT there is a trade off to this, you have to pay the higher [3x or more] price tag! most important anyway is the one [prism, etc.] inside. i would happily recommend this nice and decent binocular for people who is on a budget, especially this time!

i bought this binocular because of Nikon's famous, excellent, SUPERIOR quality lenses/optics [and which i totally agree!] as well as also the 25 year warranty that they give to this field glasses. ..which i hope it surpasses that time before any problem/s arise, we'll see. cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
Best bino's I've owned. I'm a hunter, and these are exceptionally clear and well put together. Very nice to look through. They won the shootout last year in Outdoor life, so I figured I'd give a try. Taking on a hunt in a few hours, in fact. They won the low-light test against bino's costing 3-4 x's as much $$$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yellowstone was a hit, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
Bought this before the trip to YNP and it was a hit in the family to see all the animals up close. Could spot some coyotes up a hillside, black bear in the distance. Worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10X42 BINOS!, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
I LOVE THESE BINOCULARS! NICE AND CLEAR I USE THESE FOR DEER HUNTING AND THE CLARITY AND THE EASE OF FOCUS IS AWESOME! BEST PAIR OF BINOCULARS I EVER OWNED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wanted binoculars for watching my daughter's regattas, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
I hadn't set off to purchase camo binoculars, and would still prefer black. Price was better for camo, so that's what got ordered. I'm looking thru them, after all, not at them, no? Did my homework on optics and brand comparisons, and Prostaff came up consistently on top. As such, I didn't mind paying what I did, tho it's no where near as much as a great pair of binoculars cost these days, on the only pair I'll probably ever purchase. As for quality, they're Nikon nameworthy in nearly every respect, so I can't complain much. Love bringing them to the boathouse and appreciate being able to cheer on the right team now...the team my daughter's actually rowing with! Also wonderful for watching birds and stargazing. (If only they were black I'd love them, just maybe, a little more, tho.)
1 concern's the lens covers. They're basically worthless. Lost mine shortly after the first time they fell off, and they fell off far too easily and often. Even those of us at this end of the spectrum of quasi serious spectators deserve to keep our quality lenses safe and scratch free as long as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Binoculars.....!!!!, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
Really good quality product for the price, nice finished in awesome camouflage pattern , they give you plenty of power of view for medium distance, excellent for hunting, bird watching. They're pretty strong also... a little be heavy for the size but overall very good purchase...!!! I love them...!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thanks, March 12, 2013
This review is from: Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black) (Sports)
a+++++ verrrrrrrrrrrrry gooooooooooood a

a+++++ verrrrrrrrrrrrry gooooooooooood a

a+++++ verrrrrrrrrrrrry gooooooooooood a

a+++++ verrrrrrrrrrrrry gooooooooooood a

a+++++ verrrrrrrrrrrrry gooooooooooood a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nikon 10x42 Prostaff 7 Binocular (Apg Camo Black)
$316.95 $202.75
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.