Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great point and shot camera with superior lenses for this type of camera
800 pixs from trip to Europe all done with ease and satisfaction for the price a good choice for a back up camera or a causal carry along
Published 3 months ago by mark shoemaker

versus
29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Horrible picture quality!
The way the photos turn out is awful. They tried to put too many megapixels into too small of a camera so the pictures come out grainy. I will be returning this product. When using the flash it isn't horrible but still not great. You'll have better quality with less megapixels.
Published 5 months ago by Reece Kirby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great point and shot camera with superior lenses for this type of camera, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
800 pixs from trip to Europe all done with ease and satisfaction for the price a good choice for a back up camera or a causal carry along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coolpix, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon COOLPIX S3600 20.1 MP Digital Camera with 8x Zoom NIKKOR Lens and 720p HD Video (Pink) (Electronics)
Coolpix S3600 20.1 with 8x zoom is sized to fit in your hand a bright cools takes
great pictures click and go good for an amiture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Horrible picture quality!, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The way the photos turn out is awful. They tried to put too many megapixels into too small of a camera so the pictures come out grainy. I will be returning this product. When using the flash it isn't horrible but still not great. You'll have better quality with less megapixels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars defective item, April 22, 2014
I used this camera for MAYBE 10 pictures at most. The lens stopped working and wouldn't retract or take a pic. "lens error" displayed. I tried to contact the seller but got no response in 3-4 days. Returned to Amazon for a refund. bleah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy., June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this camera because it's small and a great deal, but also because I can just buy batteries when the batteries die in it.
Takes great pictures too. Super fast shipping and arrived when they said it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a lot to like, May 4, 2014
bought this camera yesterday and took it on a walk with my dog. I was delighted with the pictures!
only shortcoming is it is a bit slow but recording 4MB images in such a small package should take time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is simpler to operate and is a better fit into a shirt pocket, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My older Nikon simply stopped working. I figured it would cost as much to repair it as to replace it. The new one has more MP and, although it is less versatile, it is simpler to operate and is a better fit into a shirt pocket. Given its size and cost, I don't think there is any reasonable way to improve it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty delicate camera. Buy a case for it., July 25, 2014
This review is from: Nikon COOLPIX S3600 20.1 MP Digital Camera with 8x Zoom NIKKOR Lens and 720p HD Video (Pink) (Electronics)
Nice little cheapo camera, but treat it with kid gloves. The view screen is very delicate. I used mine for 3 days and managed to get some great shots. BUT it was kept in my shirt pocket. When I fired it up today, the screen was a black and white op-art display. I took it to the local camera shop and was told the inside glass layer was cracked and could not be repaired for less than the cost of a new camera. I explained it was not handled roughly and they said they had seen it happen before just by being kept in a pants or shirt pocket. Apparently, it should be kept in a case (which does not come with the camera). I'm going back to my old Canon Digital Elph that has never had a glitch in nearly 10 years except a dead battery and only 3x zoom. Lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Huge mistake, dont waste your money, August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Literally the worst camera purchase I ever made. Im not a pro but I am an amateur photographer. Own several nice SLR cameras but like to have a point and shoot around. I broke my old canon point and shoot and chose this to replace it for the price and small size. The functionality, performance, and image quality is a joke. TERRIBLE. Stick with the camera on your phone, it will likely take better photos and will save you some cash. Nikon should be embarrassed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, new., June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
beautiful versatile camera. I had a red one just like it and it was stolen so this was a replacement. Nice picture quality.Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.