Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Nikon Coolpix P7100 (The Expanded Guide)
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Drowners Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 23, 2012
well thought out, concise, informational guide with very easy reading. i have Busch's book on the p7100, and was told that if i had this book i would not need the Sparks version. but have found the Sparks verson to be a must-have and better laid out. BUT, i think both books complement each other and do provide different suggestions and info, but the Sparks version is smaller, easier to carry around and its layout is outstanding.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2012
This is well-written book with many pictures and diagrams to illustrate the features. This book is not a replication of the owners manual, but a guide that not only describes the "hidden" camera features, but also teaches the basics of digital photography. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would highly recommend anyone who owns a Nikon P7100 camera.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
I was trying to decide between this and David Busch's book. They both have excellent reviews and I simply picked this one because it was less expensive and it seemed a bit more portable. I couldn't be more pleased.

I had just finished reading the Nikon manual and then started on this guide and what a difference. This book is incredibly well laid out and simple to read. Where Nikon falls flat on their face in describing an operation or feature, this guide explains it in a simple and enjoyable manner. I can't tell you which guide to buy, this or David Bush's, but feel pretty confident that if you go with only one, you won't be disappointed buying this one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
A necessary and valuable publication since Nikon does not supply a detailed operating manual, only a CD which is not very handy. Well written and detailed. I bought and returned the "other" competing manual because the print was so small and gray I could barely read it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
I'd been eying the camera for some time and when the price finally came down, grabbed it. Of course it came with a very simply "quick start" guide and the manual on CD, which is not a great help in the field. This book filled the gap. It is very clearly written, easy to find the help you're looking for and I'm finding the camera easy to program on the run, thanks to this aid. Definitely worth adding (along with the generic spare batteries and wrist strap) to your order.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
This book is a nice compact guide to the camera. It's laid out better than the Nikon manual, and gives better descriptions of what the various settings and features do and how to use them. The book gives a nice description of where to find the settings in the menus, and nicely describes what each menu contains. It's easy to find information about a certain feature with the index when you want to look for a particular feature or setting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
The book is well organized and has quality prints and information. The negative is it seems like a modified version of the manual. It does not give any in depth use, tips or settings of the camera
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2013
To the point instructions, ideas and explanations. I love this book. I would buy it as a start-up guide - more information that in the manual that comes with purchase of the camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2013
Very clear and to the point. Good physical quality item with well laid out graphics, pictures. Compact size makes it possible to take this volume out into field if desired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
The book is small enough , but jammed packed with information . it's easy to read and understand. I will definitevely look forward to more books from this Author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.