Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits both the Coolpix P90 and P100 cameras - Great 'clamshell' no strap design for quick camera access!
I bought this case for my Nikon Coolpix P100 Camera.

This fabric case (Nikon product #9691) is sold by Nikon Inc. as accessories for both the P90 and the P100 - the P90 being actually 0.3 in. wider than the P100. (P90 dimensions - Height: 3.3 in. Width: 4.53 in. Depth: 3.9 in., P100 dimensions - Height: 3.3 in. Width: 4.5 in. Depth: 3.9 in. ).

The...
Published on August 12, 2010 by Jeffrey A

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
I purchased this case for the P90, which I subsequently returned but kept the case for the Sony DSC-HX1 I purchased instead. The case is made well but isn't padded very well. The problem with the case is that it doesn't close easily. Being a soft case, the lid is flimsy and doesn't overlap the body of the case without using two hands for either stuff the body of the case...
Published on June 27, 2009 by Tom


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, June 27, 2009
By 
Tom "ontrac1" (Flemington, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
I purchased this case for the P90, which I subsequently returned but kept the case for the Sony DSC-HX1 I purchased instead. The case is made well but isn't padded very well. The problem with the case is that it doesn't close easily. Being a soft case, the lid is flimsy and doesn't overlap the body of the case without using two hands for either stuff the body of the case under the lid or pull out the sides of the lid to fit over the body. It's better than nothing and I continue to use (struggle) the case until I find something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nikon P90 Camera Case, May 22, 2009
By 
bjd108 (San Antonio, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
Service was good and product came as pictured. Wish I had realized it did not have a strap and you have to use the camera strap. Inconvenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good package for camera protection, June 17, 2009
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
The case gives easy access and good protection. I added a 1/4 inch thick foam pad to the inside to make it even better.. not much space forother things. It has no strap to carry it by...too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No strap, August 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This case is just the right size as a storage case within another case, however it does not have a strap (which I needed) and is inconvenient to carry around. I will be looking for a case with a strap, in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fits but not too useful, August 6, 2009
By 
Patrick (MILWAUKEE, WI, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
Useful for carrying in the car or at home, but it uses the camera strap to carry it, so if you take the camera out, you have to put down the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits both the Coolpix P90 and P100 cameras - Great 'clamshell' no strap design for quick camera access!, August 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
I bought this case for my Nikon Coolpix P100 Camera.

This fabric case (Nikon product #9691) is sold by Nikon Inc. as accessories for both the P90 and the P100 - the P90 being actually 0.3 in. wider than the P100. (P90 dimensions - Height: 3.3 in. Width: 4.53 in. Depth: 3.9 in., P100 dimensions - Height: 3.3 in. Width: 4.5 in. Depth: 3.9 in. ).

The 'clamshell' design case comes without a strap and is great for protecting the camera while the camera strap is around my neck or shoulder. This design allows quick access to the camera so I can take some shots right away!

This P90 case is much larger and has more padding than the COOLPIX L Series Fabric Case (Nikon product #9623) - which is designed for the slightly smaller Nikon Coolpix P80.

On the down side, the top still doesn't fully cover the lower part of the bag, so when it rains your camera can get some moisture.

Although there are bargain camera bags out there to do the same job, I recommend purchasing this lightweight cover for your Coolpix P90 or P100 camera since you can uncover the case in an instant and start shooting with the camera strap still safely around your neck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Nikon L105, January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
I bought this to use with my Nikon L105 that I bought very, very cheap, so I didn't want to spend much on a bag for it. At two bucks and change this fit the bill perfect. The camera fits in the case, with plenty of room for the strap, extra batteries, memory cards, etc. The black lining has Nikon logos all over, and the Coolpix logo is a nice touch that faces away from you when you have the camera strap around your neck, with the velcro side facing you so it's easy to open, and pull down to get the camera out of the bag with minimal hassle.

All the negative reviewers must have been expecting a high end SLR-quality case for their super zooms or something. This bag has about 1/4" thick padding all around, which is plenty of protection without being too bulky, and more than I was expecting for the price. I find the no-strap design that lets you use the camera strap instead to be very functional, letting you keep the camera around your neck, but with some protection from the elements. Sure, maybe it's annoying not having an easier way to hold it when you're shooting, but if it really bothers you that much, a cheap solution is to get some black rope or string and make a loop to close the bag around and use that. Since super zooms use live view screens and don't have viewfinders, I don't find it a hassle at all to just hold the bag with a finger or two while holding the camera.

I'd say this is THE perfect case for those with an L105, L110, or L120 who just want something to throw it in for protection from dust, dirt, and bumping into things, but don't need the throw-it-down-the-stairs quality and protection of a pro-quality bag. It's also great just for storage. The design is perfect for most super zoom users, whether you're keeping your camera with you for shooting pictures on vacation or just at the playground with the family. For what it costs, buy a few and it's no big deal if it gets dirty or you lose one. Overall a great choice at a bargain price. Buy one before they're gone or the price goes back up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to par, December 19, 2010
By 
Jeff Leppard (Wilmington, DE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
This case barely holds a P100. And it offers no padding or protection. There is no strap. I was highly disappointed as soon as I opened the box. Nikon did a horrible job making a case for such a great camera. Within 5 minutes of opening it, I ordered a third party camera bag. Don't waste your time, it will only upset you when you get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfect, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
Fits very well, you can hold it easily, no problems while using your camera, and it is a nice case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, May 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case (Electronics)
Good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nikon Coolpix P Series Fabric Case
$40.00 $29.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.