Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE ACCESSORY
This is a well written, comprehensive guide for getting the most out of your Nikon 1 J1/V1 (I have both). It is presented in a clear, logical sequence and provides valuable tips for getting the most out of your camera. It may be titled for "DUMMIES", but at no time does it talk down to its' reader. You certainly are NOT a "DUMMIE" if you pick up this title.
Published on June 8, 2012 by JAMES WEATHERS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Would this book be useful for a Nikon 1 S1 camera
Would this book be useful for a Nikon 1 S1 camera? I don't know if the controls are similar, but there are no boos for this model.
Published 22 days ago by Pamela Reidpath


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE ACCESSORY, June 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies® (Paperback)
This is a well written, comprehensive guide for getting the most out of your Nikon 1 J1/V1 (I have both). It is presented in a clear, logical sequence and provides valuable tips for getting the most out of your camera. It may be titled for "DUMMIES", but at no time does it talk down to its' reader. You certainly are NOT a "DUMMIE" if you pick up this title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, November 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well organized, contains accurate, concise and clear information and has DRAMATICALLY improved the "tricks" that I now use with my V1 and J1. In particular, I have attempted to push the V1 to match the functionality of my D7000 to the extent that it is possible; this book has given me clear indications of what is and is not possible and the implementation of some features that are simply not adequately described by Nikon in the user manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, February 11, 2013
By 
Darrell Kahoalii (Emeryville, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies® (Paperback)
I would use this as a reference than the manual it comes with. The color photos and directions are easy to understand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the book,but, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't care for the PDF format,find it hard yo navigate.
Content is very good and most useful to novice users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is thorough and well written. The instructions are clear and precise. I recommend this book for anyone looking to gain a better understanding beyond the manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!!, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very easy to understand!! I recommend it for any amateur photographer! I'm getting so much input on the way the camera works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Dummy giude ever, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies® (Paperback)
This will let you make the very most of your Nikon J-1 camera. After reading the 1st and 2nd chapter, I knew it was the right book for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon J1/V1 for Dummies, July 25, 2013
By 
Rick Smith (Woodstock, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies® (Paperback)
Great book. Very well written and helped me at first with just basic settings. Following that I was able to play around successfully in more advanced modes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and entertaining, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies® (Paperback)
Like all Dummies books, info is broken down into simple problem solving topics with a heavy dose of humor to keep technical things light. It goes along way in opening our minds to new info!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HELPFUL, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies® (Paperback)
Read front to back and learned so much about my camera! Definatly get if if you want to get the most out of your camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies<sup>®</sup>
Nikon 1 J1/V1 For Dummies<sup>®</sup> by Julie Adair King (Paperback - May 8, 2012)
$29.99 $20.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.