Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this scope -Great value and performance
I've got this scope mounted on a Ruger American Rifle and I absolutely -love- the combination, particularly when looking at it from a value conscious perspective. This scope is bright, it's clear, it has superb adjustments and it appears to be rock solid. I am not a huge fan of all these new newfangled bells and whistle range-finding-bullet-drop-this-that-and-the-other...
Published 13 months ago by Stevie P

versus
0 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what Its Cracked up to be.
When I Bought This Product I thought I was Buying a!!!! (good)!!!!Affordable Scope for My Deer Rifel A Remington 7400 270 simi automatic.
Because several Of My Friends and Family Members Have Nikon Scopes on Their Deer Rifels and all Have worked Fine for Them. So I Purchased This One ON Line Through Amazon.
After The Purchase It took the scope almost 2 weeks to...
Published 11 months ago by John R Melton


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this scope -Great value and performance, May 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
I've got this scope mounted on a Ruger American Rifle and I absolutely -love- the combination, particularly when looking at it from a value conscious perspective. This scope is bright, it's clear, it has superb adjustments and it appears to be rock solid. I am not a huge fan of all these new newfangled bells and whistle range-finding-bullet-drop-this-that-and-the-other scopes, so the "old school" Nikoplex "crosshairs" on this scope are right down this old fellers alley. Seriously, if you put this scope on one of the new bolt action "value" rifles (Savage, Ruger, etc) you will have one heckuva tack driving package for WAY less than what you used to have to spend for good glass and an accurate rifle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SCOPE, November 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
You can't beat Nikon's quality. For the price this is one of the best scopes out there. It is on a Mossberg predator 5.56 and hold zero, with 3/4" groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCOPE, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
NIKON MAKES A GOOD CENTERFIRE RIFLE SCOPE. HOLDS UP WELL TO LARGER CALIBERS. ALWAYS PURCHASE FROM AMAZON. GREAT SELECTION OF SCOPES, QUICK DELIVERY AT FAIR PRICES. WOULD RECCOMEND TO ALL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes the most of my rifle, February 22, 2012
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
About a year ago I bought the scope for my .22 Ithaca Model 72 rifle. The adjustable power magnification allows great range versatility on your small game (or paper) target out to 100 yards. The glass is as clear and bright as when new. The reticle is a very fine hair line so it won't obstruct your target. I really appreciate the turrets which have 1/4 MOA clicks and a zero-reset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars remarkable scope in this price range., October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
Great low light reception. Crystal clear as far as you can see. As good as a scope two times the price. I would highly recommend this scope to anyone who wants a good scope at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scope for the price, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
This scope is a great buy. Having used Nikon scopes on a majority of my firearms I'm pleased to report this is another great buy. This scope was a gift to a friend for his M1A. It has proven to be a rugged and reliable scope as to be expected from Nikon. It has been jarred around in transport, with stood hundreds of rounds and still holds a perfect Zero with 1 MOA from a standing position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great scope for under $200.00., May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
Very nice scope. Solid construction. Elevation and windage dials make it easy to zero. Brightness and clarity are above average for an optic in this price range. Eye relief is moderate and does lesson versatility if you have a forward set mount such as a Scout Mount on a SKS. The scope works well if you are looking for an optic for an AR with a flat top rail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Scope, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
This is a fantastic scope. I purchased it for my wife's AR-15. It is a bit long for the rifle, but it works like a charm. My wife's scores at 100 yards have gone from hitting the target 1 out of 10 times using iron sights to 10 out of 10 with this scope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon does things well..., January 7, 2013
By 
C. Nimmo "Nimmo" (Hendersonville, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
When it comes to rifle scopes, there are a lot of options and factors to consider, and every professional I talked to or read all said the same thing... nothing is more important on a rifle then the glass. The common consencise is that the glass should cost more then the rifle. And I guess thats true, up until you get to Nikon. High priced quality for a budget sized wallet. I picked this scope for my Ruger 10/22 Target rifle. It is one of the cleanest and clearest designs on the market. The Turrets are click adjust without a screw driver, and Nikon support is amazing. First of all you can go to thier website and dial in your gun and ammunition, and they tell you presciley how to set your scope up at say 25 yards in order for it to be zero at 100 yards or even 1000 yards. Next if you have a favorite gun/ammo combination you can order custom turrets for your setup. Again all of this at mid range pricing. I'm extremely happy with this purchase. It holds up well on my 10/22, and is the perfect scope for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful scope!, March 27, 2013
By 
Roger J. Buffington (Huntington Beach, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nikon ProStaff 3-9 x 40 Black Matte Riflescope (Nikoplex) (Sports)
Every photographer knows that you cannot beat Nikon glass, and this rule certainly applies to Nikon rifle scopes. I wanted a really nice scope for my Henry H-001 .22 rifle, and this one has fit the bill nicely. The scope is amazingly bright and clear, and the reticle is very pleasant to use. The zeroing hardware is first rate, with nice click adjustments that do not require any kind of tool to manipulate. This is a nice feature. At the range, this scope was an absolute joy to sight in. The Nikon allows very fine adjustments such that you can adjust it until you are consistently scoring bull's-eyes. This scope comes pretty close to being perfect. RJB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.