Customer Reviews


297 Reviews
5 star:
 (179)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Shoe but order 1/2 size up
This shoe is fabulous! I got the black and it has a nice, tall heel but still manageable. Very classic work pump. However, I recommend ordering a half size up if you're feet are on the cusp between sizes...usually I can get by with a 10 but this one pinched my toes. I'm exchanging them for 10.5
Published on October 14, 2010 by kvkat

versus
43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but a big BUT
I bought a pair of taupe patent looking for the perfect nude pump I can wear every time. The truth is that when it arrives I was very dissapointed.

The shoe is beautiful and good height (that's the 2-stars for)but not a $70 dollar beautiful... extremely uncomfortable, hard material that pressure your feet and narrow (I'm size 5 and narrow and normally, most of...
Published on April 9, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Shoe but order 1/2 size up, October 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nine West Women's Ambitious Pump (Apparel)
This shoe is fabulous! I got the black and it has a nice, tall heel but still manageable. Very classic work pump. However, I recommend ordering a half size up if you're feet are on the cusp between sizes...usually I can get by with a 10 but this one pinched my toes. I'm exchanging them for 10.5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but a big BUT, April 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a pair of taupe patent looking for the perfect nude pump I can wear every time. The truth is that when it arrives I was very dissapointed.

The shoe is beautiful and good height (that's the 2-stars for)but not a $70 dollar beautiful... extremely uncomfortable, hard material that pressure your feet and narrow (I'm size 5 and narrow and normally, most of the shoes doesn't fit, so when I say is narrow is naaaaaaaarow).

Also, it shows more toe cleavage than I would like and have a sewing in the side (besides the one in the back) that makes them look a little bit cheap.

I've been trying to use it as much as I can wishing that the material will expand but I only can used it to reach my purpose for dinners and reunions that I'm completely sure that I'll be sit down.

Don't recommend this shoe at this price and won't buy any other similar.

If you still buy it, recommend looking for 50% sale and a half size more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, August 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nine West Women's Ambitious Pump (Apparel)
*Warning it does show toe cleavage. I personally like that but I know some people don't so I figure id put it out there. They're so cute, I got the tan color and it matches my skintone perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great color but not a walking shoe, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the color but the hill is too high and the sole too thin making it not enjoyable to walk with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for Female US Army Class B/Class A Uniform, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these pumps to fit the regulations for the US Army Class B/Class A. They are just about 3'' tall, which is the max heel height for regulation pumps.
I wear mine every Monday, and every other Tuesday for a full day's work, and have been for the past month since I've had them. They fit awesome when you first put them on each day. By the afternoon, I feel like my foot slides forward and my heel slips out more frequently. Not a big deal, though.
There is no small platform, so there is a good amount of shock to the ball of your foot if you are walking a lot in these. Doesn't bother me too much, since I am inside/seated most of the day.
They serve their purpose, and I think they are on the more fashionable side, as far as regulation pumps go. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars perfect all around, BUT.., September 12, 2011
This review is from: Nine West Women's Ambitious Pump (Apparel)
I bought this pair of pumps in taupe patent. At first glance it was the perfect pair of shoes---perfect heel height at 3inches, perfect for work, and perfect for going out. BUT these shoes are very narrow (patent material rubs against my skin) and shows too much toe cleavage (unless you want that). Normally Nine West shoes fit me fine (I own a couple pairs), and I can walk miles on end in them but these are not worth $70 for being that uncomfortable, im extremely dissatisfied after having such high expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Runs half a size smaller, June 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pumps itself are okay, as long as the wearer is aware of the delicate nature of the patented leather. But they appear to be significantly smaller than usual, both in length and width. Consider about 1/2 size up from your typical shoes, and rather look elsewhere if you happen to have a wider fit - they are tight even on a B foot.

Probably not a big deal for US, but it's always painful to return items from the other side of the planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and beautiful, November 4, 2011
By 
Anna Holt (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These pumps are absolutely perfect. The heel height is excellent, not too tall, not too short. They are extremely comfortable (no blisters at all!). I bought the nude-colored ones, and they go with everything. Beautiful shoes, I have received so many compliments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and Comfy, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked this shoe - for me, it fit true to size. I definitely have a wide foot and this shoe fit the bill. The leather is shiny as the picture represents but not overly so. They are super sexy heels and the taupe color goes with everything! Love Nine West, and Amazon delivery was perfect as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable fit, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the colours! These look great with jeans or all dressed up.
The very first day I wore these pumps I had them on for eight hours straight, mostly standing and walking about. Usually I don't take such a chance on a new pair of shoes, but when I put them on, they just felt so right. No regrets here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nine West Women's Ambitious Pump
$69.00 $32.99 - $68.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.