Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great styluses but...
I bought these for my son who loves star wars. These are great styluses but... they don't fit into the DS. So.. we just put them in his DS case and he totes them around that way. How I wish they would have fit in it though...
Published on November 1, 2008 by E. Pedersen

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really cool, but they don't fit in the DS
These are really "cool", and my kids like them, but they do not store in the stylus holder under the DS. The handle part of the light Saber is too big. They are super easy to lose. They are always laying around the house. If you are going for how cute they are then get them, but you have to store them in a separate case.
Published on December 30, 2008 by Mom Shopper


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great styluses but..., November 1, 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
I bought these for my son who loves star wars. These are great styluses but... they don't fit into the DS. So.. we just put them in his DS case and he totes them around that way. How I wish they would have fit in it though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really cool, but they don't fit in the DS, December 30, 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
These are really "cool", and my kids like them, but they do not store in the stylus holder under the DS. The handle part of the light Saber is too big. They are super easy to lose. They are always laying around the house. If you are going for how cute they are then get them, but you have to store them in a separate case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish they fit into the DS, January 2, 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
My son LOVES anything Star Wars so this item was a hit. The only real problem is that they do not fit into the DS. That is the only improvement that could be made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Use The Force Nintendo DS, September 30, 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
All in all, the Nintendo DS has definitely been the most definitive handheld video game system we've seen on the market in years, and still is selling even stronger than ever. But, one thing that keeps delivering, is that Nintendo knows how to make the system custom-made for the hard core fans. But that also is shown for Star Wars fans too, with the new Star Wars Lightsaber stylus pens. These unique stylus pens appeal well for hard core Star Wars buffs, but also to celebrate the release of Star Wars: The Clone Wars for the Nintendo DS. Sadly, there is one unfortunate dissapointment. I was dissapointed that you can't put these lightsaber pens into your DS Lite holder, whenever you bring you Nintendo DS or DS Lite on the go. Instead, you'd have to bring these Star Wars delights in a DS carrying case with you. Still, they are a fantastic buy for Nintendo DS fans that still say, may the force be with you.

Price: B+

Convience: C+

Overall: B-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Star Wars fans, February 25, 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
This is a good product for Star Wars fans. However, the stylus does NOT fit in the stylus holder in the DS unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a Star Wars fan, January 22, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
My son loves Star Wars, and these were perfect for his DS. The only drawback is that they don't fit into the stylus slot on the DS, so they have to be stored separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for collector's, not much for functionality, November 10, 2008
By 
videogamemaster (The Great U S of A) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
I bought these Star Wars styli to go with my stylus collection. And for that, I think there just fine. However, as the other reviewers said, these styli don't fit into the stylus slot on the DS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the ds lightsabors stylus pens., February 1, 2010
By 
E. Shanks (Craig, AK USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
This is a cool Stylus pen pack. I and my 5 year old son share them and we both love them. they don't fit in the nintendo ds lite but they are cool to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars star wars stylus, January 30, 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
cool to look at but they do not fit in the ds on board slot. So they are quickly lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, April 3, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack (Video Game)
We bought these as a gift for my son's friend. His friend had really liked the Star Wars stylus set my son had which came in a two pack. When we received these we were surprised to find they were alot smaller than the ones we had. Not sure why the difference but would have preferred the bigger set.
The styluses are neat and do light up so the size is my only complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nintendo DS Star Wars Lightsaber Stylus 3 Pack
Used & New from: $9.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.