Customer Reviews


994 Reviews
5 star:
 (726)
4 star:
 (142)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (28)
1 star:
 (47)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


818 of 850 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Step Forward for Nintendo's Prime Handheld
Pros:

+Bigger and slightly brighter screen
+New interface is easy to navigate
+DSi Ware is a nice implementation
+Digital camera to take photos with
+Internal memory and SD card slot are nice for storing data
+Downloaded games are inexpensive and the service has a lot of potential

Cons:

-Photos taken on camera only...
Published on April 5, 2009 by S. Rhodes

versus
253 of 292 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Right Now, No. In 6 Months, Yes
Nintendo knows how to make money. The DS Lite is moving 550,000 units each month (this has been going on for 4 years now) and the Wii is going strong with 750,000 units each month, and after it's two and a half year life, it's still hard to find. By now, Nintendo knows whatever they make from here on is automatically gold. This is how the DSI was born (or as I call it,...
Published on April 12, 2009 by S.Papstein


‹ Previous | 150 51 52100 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars DSI, September 12, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DSi Console - Blue (Video Game)
My Grandson who is 9 years old is thrilled with the product. It amuses him to take the photographs and then distort them. It is a lot of fun for him in addition to playing games like batman etc. The product was advertised as good although we found the product as good as new with no scratches on the screen. for a price of $59, it was a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally Good, September 12, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DSi Console - Blue (Video Game)
This game was great no damage done to the product at all just next time format the game so i dont have to myself but great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pink Heaven, September 1, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DSi - Pink (Video Game)
I purchased this for my granddaughtor and she hasn't put this down yet. It is just what she wanted. She loves taking pictures with it and making the pics look funny.
The only thing I didn't like was that it doesn't come with a game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, but go for the nintendo 3ds/3ds xl now, August 29, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DSi - White (Video Game)
first let me say When I got this I upgraded fro ma ds lite, so it wasn't that big of an upgrade but I wanted a camera since my phone didn't have a camera at that time. The camera has nice effects but its quality is horrible even when you compare cell phone camera standards. The brightness is nice and the screen is slighly bigger than the ds lite screen which after you get used to it, you don't want to go back to a ds lite. I will be upgrading to a nintendo 3ds xl this holiday season.It does have a shorter bettery life than my ds lite but I always am able to recharge it before it runs out of battery. Also the GBA slot is missing, but if you really want to play GBA games or ds gaems that use the GBA slot/ transfer pokemon from GBA games, get a ds lite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!, August 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent piece of equipment. The camera app is a lot of fun. Browsing is fast for having a very slow ISP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo craze, August 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
WE IN THE WILLIAMS FAMILY ARE IN LOVE WITH THE NINTENDO DSI. I ACTUALLY PURCHASED IT BECAUSE MY TWO YEAR OLD GRANDSON WANTS HIS SISTER'S DSI, WHENEVER HE SEES HER WITH IT. MY LITTLE GRANDSON HAS ALREADY LEARNED HOW TO TAKE PICTURES WITH IT, AS WELL AS PLAY THE GAMES I PURCHASED. I MAKE MOST OF MY SUMMER PURCHASES THROUGH AMAZON, AND I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS SUMMER'S SELECTIONS. KEEP AN EYE ON MY GOODY LIST AND SEE. THANKS, AMAZON!
LILLIAN WILLIAMS
P.S. THIS IS A AMAZON VERIFIED PURCHASE, INDEED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good gift, August 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this as a gift for my nephew. He really likes it. It has survived a few drops and it still works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price and good condition!, August 5, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought one of the used DSi and it only had a few minor things that were most likely because it was used before such as a different color stylus and some spots of wear where fingers would be etc. The person before erased everything that was not on the product when they first got it. I'm glad a bought and it's a huge upgrade from a GBA SP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, August 3, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo DSi - Pink (Video Game)
used and works great it was a gift for a friends daughter and she loves it great price and in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dsi matte white, August 2, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo DSi - White (Video Game)
This console is great. I put 5 stars for fun because the rating(s) would change because it depends on the game. I have had it since..../looks up receipts/ oh yea 2009 or was it 2010? But anyway durbilitie is great, it got some doctor pepper spilled by it, but thanks to my lego case, wasnt damaged. Graphics, depends but in the menu and the dsi ware programs its pretty good, could be better. And as for the no youtube on the dsi, thats fake. Because i watched tron 1982 on it( connected to internet of course), and it was awesome for its time( the movie), and some other videos on it( bionicles are awesome!!). As for memory, i dont care. Thats what the sd's are for. As for internet, certain games with wifi can not be played. Specfifally ones starting with ntr, those have to have wep acess. So if you have wpa stuff, no wifi for those games. Overall, its awesome and if i had to, depending on the price, i would upgrade to the 3ds. Which has a misleading name because ds stands for dual screen, meaning technicly the 3ds should have 6 screens. I would recomend this to someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 150 51 52100 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nintendo DSi Console - Blue
Nintendo DSi Console - Blue by Nintendo (Nintendo DS)
$164.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.