Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Exactly what I wanted. The screen protector application process is kind of weird and definitely different from what I'm used to, but it's very, very effective. It covers the entire screen (except for a negligible portion where the stylus tip won't even fit). The cleaning cloth is useful even after applying it. The stylus is exactly what I wanted, too. It's bigger...
Published 17 months ago by Austin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't make this work.
GamePad wouldn't recognize the included stylus after the screen protection was installed. Can't see any real value to this. Gamepad worked immediately when screen protection was removed.
Published 12 months ago by Stephen G. Fuller


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
Exactly what I wanted. The screen protector application process is kind of weird and definitely different from what I'm used to, but it's very, very effective. It covers the entire screen (except for a negligible portion where the stylus tip won't even fit). The cleaning cloth is useful even after applying it. The stylus is exactly what I wanted, too. It's bigger than the original stylus-- which is the size of a DS stylus-- and feels comfortable to hold for however long you're going to be playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You've Got to Protect your GamePad, April 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
We got our Nintendo Wii U and played many of our games off the Game Pad. This beautiful hand hold screen needs a simple screen to protect the screen, and this Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set is a great deal. You get a decent screen protector, a sturdy stylus - pen styled & a cleaning cloth which can double as a screen protector if you ever had to pack up your Wii U system. This is a good way to keep the scratches down, especially if you allow your kids to play on the system. We had no problems with reading the stylus with this screen. If you have a problem, maybe the sensitivity is set too low? Do a Calibration touch screen which is found inside the Gamepad Menu. That may help with your issue. Otherwise, I found that Nintendo Customer Support to be quite helpful, look up their online site or call them with your issues.

The price is under $6.00 which is great considering what you are getting. I'm also pretty proficient putting on these screen protectors, so if there is a learning curve, you might want to practice doing it step by step without removing the adhesive, or watching it on youtube if you are a visual person.

If you do make a mistake, you may be out $6, but not that expensive of a mistake. This is a solid purchase for us, and if you want to protect your pricey Wii U Gamepad, I truly recommend this GamePad Accessory Set.

Tip: make sure your screen is clean, really clean, or else you will have debris beneath your screen protector. That may irritate the perfection in you, or it might not.

We are happy with our Screen Protector, and use the stylus for both our Wii U & 3DS XL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Price, Quality, and Nintendo made. Can't get any better. Taking Bets!, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
Okay - this was $5 when I got it. That was $2 less than the most popular unofficial and more often purchased screen cover. Three items, three points:

I. The screen cover is the best you'll ever see, the easiest to put on, and by itself is worth the price. NintenDOES quality, wow.
II. The stylus, once you use versus the default one for this or the 3DSXL - is significantly much easier to use and you'll probably end up keeping it in your pocket with things like keys and wallet you never want to do without.
III. The screen cleaning cloth - is, well - unlike any cleaning cloth I've ever used. Literally, how does Nintendo do it? It reminds me of a very, very, high quality buff material for pricey car wax kits. It's certainly way beyond any glasses lens cleaner cloth. Way to go Nintendo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy. But be prepared to get it right., July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
The screen protector was very easy to install. However, due to the recessed area of the screen, it is quite difficult to remove. So be prepared to get it right once.

The cleaning cloth was incredibly cheap and not even microfiber. It's of a cotton-like material that leaves fibers when used. Best stay clear.

The stylus was actually really nice. It's about the size of a regular pen and works well as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't make this work., December 8, 2013
By 
Stephen G. Fuller (Plymouth, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
GamePad wouldn't recognize the included stylus after the screen protection was installed. Can't see any real value to this. Gamepad worked immediately when screen protection was removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good!, November 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
Amazing! Ordered it almost the same day and it got to my house the same day! One thing that led the review to four stars is that I wish it was sort of like a filler protector but it isn't, there are gaps on the edges ox but it's good. I like the stylus (: installation is not easy nor difficult, it's just the lining of the protector that takes time lol, also, they don't add a card for the bubbles. But overall, great product (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
Fits perfectly protects just fine. Stylus is nice bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
AWESOME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good and cheap., June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
Came with everything in the picture. The cloth is not as big as the picture describes. But it's cheap for a screen, in a time where they go for 20 dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It ripped..., June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set (Video Game)
It was too small for the screen so that there was a small (but annoying) space in between the protector and the edge of the screen where dust now collects. Also, a portion of it ripped off of the side when I peeled it from the wrapper, leaving a jagged tear. As if that's not enough, it is extremely difficult to apply it without leaving those aggravating air bubbles. It's not worth the cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set
Nintendo Wii U GamePad Accessory Set by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii U)
$8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.