Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Nivea
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
"Please retry"
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, August 4, 2009

Hot Hot

Available from these sellers.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (August 4, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
  • ASIN: B002HMHS36
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (45 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #585,776 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Still in Love
2. Ya Ya Ya
3. Don't Mess with My Man
4. The One for Me
5. Laundromat
6. You Don't Even Know
7. Run Away
8. Just in Case
9. No Doubt
10. Never Had a Girl Like Me
11. Have Mercy
12. Don't Mess with the Radio
13. 25 Reasons
14. Don't Mess with My Man [*][Mix]

Customer Reviews

She has a beautiful voice and her songs are also very beautiful.
All of the songs are good in here, but my favorite tracks are: don't mess with the radio, don't mess with my man remix with mystikal and je you know!
Lyrically, it is quite good as well and the chorus in particular is great.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By d1caramel on July 28, 2004
Format: Audio CD
Nivea's CD is good. Now I know that sounds whack, but give it a chance. It's not meant to be this help-you-out-of-a-bad-relationship CD, a club banger, or a ballad driven LP. It's just good music. I like it because Nivea has a hot voice. I mean she made Pastor Troy's track "I'm Cold" and Mystikal's "Danger."

You may not realize that "Don't Mess With the Radio" was the first single, but ever since she stepped on the scene, she's been singing her heart out. Too bad she doesn't get the credit she deserves. N E Way, I like to read reviews that describe the tracks, so I guess I'll write one like that.

1. Still in Love - An okay joint. Cute midtempo love song.

2. Ya Ya Ya - a nice song featuring her rumored fiance'. Basically a blow off steam song. Tired of hearing the same ole lines. Listen to this one

3. Don't Mess With My Man - 2nd single. Catchy song tellin all them . . . [people] to step back cuz that's your man/woman.

4. The One for me - midtempo, lyrical run-ons, hot song

5. Laundromat - 3rd single w/ R.Kelly. Conversational tone tellin her man that she's headed to the laundromat - tired of his ****

6. You Don't Even Know - Nick Cannon on the song. falsetto/soft singing about a secret crush. good vocals!!

7. Run Away - uptempo song. lyrics not that great. tite beat!

8. Just In Case - Vocals reminiscent of Mya. Hook-up song.

9. No Doubt - one of my favorites. It's just cute with a sing-song hook. Declaration of continued love.

10. Never Had A Girl Like Me - Uptempo. Tite beat!

11. Have Mercy - Old school vocal feel with a midtempo bangin' beat. Sorry I cheated . . . have mercy

Read more ›
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Diamound Shelton on July 8, 2003
Format: Audio CD
WoW! This has gotta be one of the best debut cds I have ever heard.Her debut CD Nivea proves that she has what it takes to be a star.With hits like(The one for me) which was dedicated to her fiancee which I will till you who that is a little later. R.Kelly produced (ya,ya,ya,the one for me, and laundromat) they're all my favorites anyway.She needs to sign with a better record dealer, because I feel Jive Records haven't really promoted her as a star,yet. She hasn't even had her time to shine yet. She is as good as Ashanti, or India.Arie. Well sure she got a grammy for(Danger and Don't mess with man) but it really doesn't prove anything.Her album wasn't on top of the billboard charts and also not a lot of album sales, as she deserved to be on top. But however Ashanti's album went platinum 5 times and #1 on the charts for almost 2 months. But I think her next single(Ya, Ya, Ya) will prove that she is ready to be a star. However Laundromat was a big hit. But the video would've been interesting if R.kelly was in it. Instead of Nick Cannon who is on Nivea's CD and is also signed to Jive Records. However she is getting married to Lil Wayne who is also my favorite rapper. WoW my favorite singer and my favorite rapper is getting married. How good could it get. This is a rating of what I think of her Self-Titled Debut CD. Check it out ! Below
1-10 Scale

1. Still in Love- A classic Love Song that proves she is in love with LiL Wayne. 9/10
2. Ya,Ya,Ya feat. Lil Wayne- A nice song and I can relate to the song because it is about people who lie just to impress you.
3. Don't mess with Man feat. Brian and Brandon Casey- I good dance song something you would dance to in a club- this is a hot summa banga 10/10
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By firefairyangel on December 11, 2004
Format: Audio CD
Nivea Hamilton debuted at a time when there was an onslaught of female singers, thus her debut went virtually unnoticed except for her hit single "Don't Mess With My Man". Nivea's self-titled debut took a more hip-hop flavoured approach then many other singers. Nivea packs in quite a few guest aritsts, including Lil Wayne, Nick Cannon and a couple of members of Jagged Edge. True, Nivea does not have the most powerful voice per se, but she and her producers definitely know how to work with her abilities. Unlike most artists who attempt it, the hip-hop style actually works for Nivea though I would not have minded if there were fewer guest artists on this. It's not that they sound bad, there are just a few too many of them.

Nivea starts things off with "Still In Love", a catchy song that shows off Nivea's sweet vocals. The song tells how Nivea is still in love with someone despite any problems they have. It's not particularly original or creative in any way however it gives us a good introduction to Nivea's vocal style. "Ya Ya Ya" features Lil Wayne and a large amount of hip-hop slang. However, unlike with other artists, Nivea pulls it off well making it sound completely natural. It's quite hard to follow what this is supposed to be about but it is a good song nonetheless. Lil Wayne's rap is nothing too special but is a nice addition to the song, as it sounds quite good with Nivea's vocals. The first single, "Don't Mess With My Man", with Brian and Brandon Casey is up next. The song talks about people who try to flirt with Nivea and the Casey brothers' boyfriend and girlfriends respectively and how the three warn them to stay away. The bridge in particular sounds great. ("Girl I'm warning you, if you want my man...").
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?