Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nixon 51-30 Tide All Stainless Steel with Black Face
Collected watch today... WHAT A WATCH! Absolute Wrist Porn! Stunning design. Amazing quality, it must be machined to a few microns! I really cannot believe how good this watch is. It looked good in photos but you have to see it in the flesh (don't try it on if you haven't got cash in your pocket as you'll go into depression if you leave the shop without it!)...
Published on December 1, 2011 by Al

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Damaged
The watch looks good but we are not able to set the time. The dial does not catch like it should, therefore, we can not set the time.
Published 8 months ago by Marci Farish


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nixon 51-30 Tide All Stainless Steel with Black Face, December 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Collected watch today... WHAT A WATCH! Absolute Wrist Porn! Stunning design. Amazing quality, it must be machined to a few microns! I really cannot believe how good this watch is. It looked good in photos but you have to see it in the flesh (don't try it on if you haven't got cash in your pocket as you'll go into depression if you leave the shop without it!)

It's big but not stupidly (I'm 6ft 3in & sporty build) so perfect size. It's heavy too & feels like it could survive a Nuclear war! Design is so versatile you could wear it to work, board meetings, pub, restaurants, surfing... anything! I used to dream of owning Breitlings, Omegas, U-Boat, Tag-Heur etc but I don't want them now. So Impressed. Nixon I'm sold. Keep up this kind of quality & design & you have a customer for life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Ben for your wrist!, September 12, 2008
By 
Zilli (London, UK) - See all my reviews
My boyfriend has been hankering after this watch for over a year now. He had a big birthday coming up so I bought it for him. He was over the moon. It is a very big watch. Definitely not for the slighter built man. I have a very, very happy boyfriend now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watch is worth the price...i want to get a pu band one now, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
watch is worth the price...i want to get a pu band one now

This watch is perfect for a big guy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nixon Men's A057-001 Stainless-Steel Analog Black Dial Watch (Watch)
This watch is well worth the money. I bought the all black one for my husband and IT IS SICK. Don't even question it, just buy it. You will not be disappointed! It even came with extra links- I bought it from MrWatch. GREAT BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handsome Watch! Get's loads of comments!, May 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This watch looks terrific on and I get lots of compliments on it. It's substantial and not too flashy but very stylish. Note that the winder is on the left. Different than traditional watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, January 28, 2009
By 
A. Wicks (Miami, FL USA) - See all my reviews
I was pondering over this watch for some time, as I had seen it in some local stores but I just could not make a final decision whether to buy it or not, when I finally decided to go for it and I received the watch I fell in love with it instantly. My experience with the seller was great, delivery was very fast and I have not taken the watch off since... A Great Purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars theres no such thing as too big of a watch., December 25, 2011
This review is from: Nixon Men's A057-001 Stainless-Steel Analog Black Dial Watch (Watch)
obviously there is. there are companies out there making 65mm+ faces.
the only point im making is that this watch really is not too big for anybody. im 5'10 with ridiculously skinny wrists and i pull it off. its a style thing. big faces are in. get with it.
seriously though. its an awesome watch. i get complimented on it all the time. especially at work when im serving people lol
the only downside to that is that im wearing it to work. getting knicks and scratches here and there.
theres a nice weight to it. it is not a light watch. but its more than bearable. ive gotten used to the weight.
so much so that when i put on my other watches i feel like im not wearing one at all.
i got this one as a gift back in may '11. ill prolly pick up another colorway sometime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nixon 51-30 tide matte black and gold, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this watch for my boyfriend and had it expressed shipped to Australia. The watch arrived before the estimated date, was packaged in certified nixon packaging and I was more than happy with the watch. Would definitely recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful watch, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nixon Men's A057-001 Stainless-Steel Analog Black Dial Watch (Watch)
Stunning watch. It is VERY large and masculine. Beautiful. The first one I ordered had a factory defect but return was very simple and timely. Would definitely purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome !!!, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this watch for myself and it is better in person then that photo ! it gets a ton of attention. for the price compared to buying this watch at a store was a steal !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.