Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I learned!!! I like it!
I work in an office for a sheet metal company (HVAC also). This is so well written that even I understand what the guys are talking about most of the time now! The ideas are centered more on the AC end of things as opposed to the heating but I love anything that helps me learn something new!!
Published on November 12, 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
As a DIY homeowner, I was looking for more specific information pertaining to heat loss calculations, duct design and sizing, as well as system design and layout. This book only touches on those items and is geared more toward helping a contractor interact with the customer and perform more efficiently and more profitable. This would be a good book for someone starting...
Published on January 28, 2011 by Jim Bashford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I learned!!! I like it!, November 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation (Paperback)
I work in an office for a sheet metal company (HVAC also). This is so well written that even I understand what the guys are talking about most of the time now! The ideas are centered more on the AC end of things as opposed to the heating but I love anything that helps me learn something new!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, January 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation (Paperback)
As a DIY homeowner, I was looking for more specific information pertaining to heat loss calculations, duct design and sizing, as well as system design and layout. This book only touches on those items and is geared more toward helping a contractor interact with the customer and perform more efficiently and more profitable. This would be a good book for someone starting out in the trade that already has the classroom knowledge but could use some advice from someone who has quite a bit of experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the money, April 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation (Paperback)
This residential AC book is probably the only straight forward "here's how you do it" HVAC book around. There are a lot of text books out there, but this book covers the need-to-know basics and touches on some business aspects (for those who own their own HVAC companies). It is a great book if you're unfamiliar with the principles and basic techniques involved with residential AC installation. It goes into everything deep enough that you can probably install your own central AC better than some contractors out there -- except it doesn't really cover charging and evacuating systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A guide for learners, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation (Paperback)
I would have given a better rating, had the author correctly described the operation of the Condensor unit.
The duct planning chapter was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good covers some basics, June 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation (Paperback)
This book covers some good basics and some good buisness practices. Alittle on duct selection and hardware. It does not cover any duct/room load data or how to calculate cfms per room a must for any new or update install. It does have many good points and facts and would make a great addition to a collection on this topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation (Paperback)
Jumped into the Hvac biz a year ago and cannot tell you how this should be the 1st book for anyone after a couple months on the job given to relate to the material better . The author is beyond bright and I hope he writes a trouble shooting book soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation
No Ducks in the Attic: & Other Basics of HVAC Installation by R J Schuster (Paperback - April 14, 2009)
$14.95 $12.29
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.