Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moe. delivers a fresh new awesome rock album
Clearly influenced in a great way by Producer Dave Aron (Snoop Dogg & more) this new moe. album delivers awesome and eclectic, guitar driven rock tunes. The album as a whole just rolls perfectly - I have let it play on repeat and heard new things in it each time through. Strong production mix - lots of great percussion work and the addition of horns to these tunes is...
Published 1 month ago by superjen

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Here's the thing...
Like Phish and The Dead, moe. Is not really a band people want to hear a studio album from. They want to see them live and want to see them jam. That said, yes they need albums to have songs to jam from, but its hard to get too excited about studio albums from these bands.
Published 1 month ago by John


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moe. delivers a fresh new awesome rock album, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (MP3 Music)
Clearly influenced in a great way by Producer Dave Aron (Snoop Dogg & more) this new moe. album delivers awesome and eclectic, guitar driven rock tunes. The album as a whole just rolls perfectly - I have let it play on repeat and heard new things in it each time through. Strong production mix - lots of great percussion work and the addition of horns to these tunes is pretty sweet. Same Old Story, Annihilation Blues, Billy Goat, Silver Sun and White Lightning Turpentine are stand out rockers that expand nicely in their live format in concert. The Pine and The Apple Trees & Keep on Working have a more acoustic vibe to them. Everytime I listen to Blonde Hair & Blue Eyes, written about the bass player's daughter, I sing it for the next two days.... 25+ albums and 25+ years later moe. is still putting out great material - passionately and cohesively. SO worth the purchase - I am going to try and get my hands on the vinyl version asap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moe. does it again., June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
What can you say? Moe. never disappoints. Beginning to end the CD is solid. Robs usual rockers are my faves, and Als more laid back jams with Chuck never fails. The new video for BH and BE's is very cool and fun with Robs daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe Moes finest !, June 11, 2014
By 
wildogg (DENHAM SPRINGS, LA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
I am amazed at the lack of reviews for this lp, thus far, almost as much as I am by the music itself.This just may be Moe's best studio effort yet. Lot of energy and excellent writing and playing. If you're a jam band fan, you don't wanna miss this one. If you just like good ol guitar r&r,and never experienced Moe, you don't wanna miss this one. These guys are goooood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moe. does it again!, June 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
I enjoyed the new approach and the grate jams. Top song right now is "Billy Goat". If you liked their last cd (La-La's) you will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another album from moe. with some great tunes!, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (MP3 Music)
Been listening to moe. since 2002... roughly half of their incredible career as a band.

If you enjoy jam-style bass/drum heavy rock... you are in the right place.

Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
Awesome album. Silver Sun sounds like a Pink Floyd jam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (MP3 Music)
Another good recording from the Jam Band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Here's the thing..., June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Guts, No Glory (Audio CD)
Like Phish and The Dead, moe. Is not really a band people want to hear a studio album from. They want to see them live and want to see them jam. That said, yes they need albums to have songs to jam from, but its hard to get too excited about studio albums from these bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

No Guts, No Glory
No Guts, No Glory by moe. (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.