Professional restaurant supplies BDD_MSW16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Sixx AM Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$12.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(3 star). Show all reviews
on July 13, 2011
I tend to praise this album pretty heavily when I talk about it. Zakk Wylde was let off his chain much more, his hyper shredding, his pinch harmonic driven sound still haunts Ozzy to this day. It's actually funny now to listen to new Ozzy albums, because even though Zakk has been long gone, Ozzy's writers and session guitarists are still trying to copy this sound on here. That is actually quite an achievement when you consider the fact that the Randy Rhoads was the one that defined Ozzy Osbourne as a solo artist, and was essentially responsible for putting Ozzy back in the spotlight. As for the quality of the songs on here, it is quite hit or miss. "Mr Tinkertrain" has a whammy bar bending, squealing, intro and a powerful pinch harmonic driven riff. "Mama, I'm Coming Home" displays Zakk's southern styled guitar wizardy to great effect. "No More Tears" is quite literally one of the heaviest riffs known to man, which is ironic considering this is one of the most squeaky clean albums in the metal genre. Why the three star rating after such praise you might be thinking? After the riff filled "S.I.N", the album spirals downhill until the final track "Road To Nowhere" closes the album off in decent fashion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2004
If you have been following Ozzy's carrer from Blizzard Of Ozz up to No Rest For The Wicked, you'll be sort of disappointed with this material. The whole album has a very commercial, poppish approach, sometimes it even sounds like it tries to catch up with the new trends stablished by the music industry. Perhaps the track called Road To Nowhere is the finest song in the album, but it's still not to be compared with Ozzy's previous work. It sounds like it lacks creativity, since all tracks sound similar. If you don't have all of the previous material yet (including the material from the Black Sabbath era), take my advice and leave this one for your next purchase.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2001
No More Tears is worth buying on the strength of the first five songs alone. "Mr. Tinkertrain", "I Don't Wanna Change The World", "Mama, I'm Coming Home", "Desire", and "No More Tears" are some of the best songs Ozzy Osbourne has ever recorded. To be honest, "No More Tears" is just as good as anything from the Randy Rhoads days. The bad news is the momentum dies after the title track. With the exception of the song "Zombie Stomp", there really isn't anything worth listening to. Enjoy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 1999
I received this album a little while after it was first released a few years ago. It's not one of Ozzy's best in my opinion. Good production, nice playing, but most of the songs are standard. The song "No More Tears," stands on its own as the best song on this album. The song is still great after all these years. The synth playing really leaves a great impression to this day. One of his classic songs. "Hellraiser," "Time After Time," and "Mama I'm Coming Home" are also okay. The song "No More Tears" is worth the price payed on this album, but the rest of the songs are okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2006
this album has some great songs on it,it should be a 3.5,the reason i cant rate it any higher is that some of the tracks are downright cheesy such as the opening mr.tinkertrain,aside from that there are alot of great tunes on here such as mama,the road to nowhere,time after time etc zakks playing is great,somewhat sounding like a gary rossington here,definitely amust have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2000
No More Tears is a satisfying and energetic album. All of the tracks are pretty cool. This disc is in a straight-ahead hard rock direction. The musicianship, songwriting, and production are good. Ozzy does a nice job with the vocals. Zakk Wylde's guitar work is also skilled. He can really shred. My favorite tunes are "No More Tears," "Mama, I'm Coming Home," and "Time after Time." The other tracks are listenable, too. I've always admired "No More Tears." It's one of Ozzy's best songs. He really did a good job with it. The keyboard playing is very lush and ethereal. It sounds quite different from the other songs. "Mama, I'm Coming Home" and "Time after Time" are good power ballads. This is a good album. It's worth a listen.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2015
Great album but seller listed it as incorrect format
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2000
1991. Back from high school. A quick snack. Switch on telly. MTV. Great rock song - who is that? Waiting for the end caption. Artist Ozzy Osbourne, song No More Tears, album No More Tears. Ozzy Osbourne! Isn't that that crazy guy? Is he still alive?
Out to the record shop. Buy album. Not bad. Great rock. Heavyer than most stuff then. But contrasted with Ozzy's kinda whining voice.
The A Side is nearly perfect. Especially the 7:24 minute title track - nearly epic. Other highlights are the opener »Mr Tinkertrain« and the closer »Road To Nowhere«. But unfortunately »No More Tears« fades in quality on the B Side, and you start getting enough of Ozzy's voice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2007
I don't like this album, but is my own opinion, for me no rest for the wicked is more good.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.