Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the roast master general...
i really only knew jeffrey ross from his appearances on the comedy central roasts, and just as funny as he is at roasting people, i found out his stand up act is no different. he's especially funny when he grabs individuals out of the audience and lays into them. he's quick on the draw. and dead on. i'll definitely recommend this special to anybody.
Published on August 22, 2008 by Bruce Statton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
This standup show had its' moments but without the guy from the audience playing the piano, it's 2 stars. Definitely not near the level of Chris Rock or Louis CK. Ross is probably at the level of comediandom he deserves.
Published 8 months ago by virginia


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the roast master general..., August 22, 2008
This review is from: No Offense: Live from New Jersey (DVD)
i really only knew jeffrey ross from his appearances on the comedy central roasts, and just as funny as he is at roasting people, i found out his stand up act is no different. he's especially funny when he grabs individuals out of the audience and lays into them. he's quick on the draw. and dead on. i'll definitely recommend this special to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty damn funny ;), June 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Offense: Live from New Jersey (DVD)
Wife even watched it with me. There was not a lot of continuous laughter from us, but the few things we liked we still quote from time to time..... "Cookies are a sometimes snack!" YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No offense? No, really., December 26, 2012
This special is a good example of insult comedy done well. Jeffrey Ross manages to be insulting without being overly mean, and interacts well with the crowd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love Jeffrey Ross Buy This!, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Offense: Live from New Jersey (DVD)
If you like insult comedy you'll really like this dvd! I had originally listened to the audio cd of this stand up event, so when I saw the dvd was available I bought it. Jeff Ross is hilarious, and if you like him on the comedy central roasts you definitely won't be disappointed. I saw a couple negative reviews for this dvd and it baffles me. I consider myself a comedy connoisseur, I've been watching/studying stand up comedy most of my life, and I really enjoy Jeff's style, and this dvd is definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: No Offense: Live from New Jersey (DVD)
great comedian and roaster! excellent deal that i got on dvd. would recommend to anyone whose a fan of roasts, the special features aren't half bad either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, June 24, 2009
This review is from: No Offense: Live from New Jersey (DVD)
This DVD proves the very fact that Jeff Ross is indeed the RoastMaster! He's very quick on his feet with insults and creative as well. I actually saw him perform a week ago and it was great. I had the honor to be roasted by him on stage, and got to meet and speak with him after the show too! Support Jeff Ross!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not funny at all, June 3, 2014
He was trying very hard to be funny ... His content was weak, he was either high and/or nervous an it showed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, May 27, 2014
This standup show had its' moments but without the guy from the audience playing the piano, it's 2 stars. Definitely not near the level of Chris Rock or Louis CK. Ross is probably at the level of comediandom he deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Strong start and...that's all folks, May 26, 2014
Started out strong but got relatively boring after a while. Not too bad but would suggest something else for more entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright I guess, May 12, 2014
No Offense was somewhat offensive. I watched it a few days ago and can't remember one joke he told. Abrasive at times, somewhat funny at others, I turned it off midway through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

No Offense: Live from New Jersey
No Offense: Live from New Jersey by Jay Karas (DVD - 2008)
Used & New from: $1.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.