Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Noah's Ark
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
13
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$3.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 19, 2016
Weird, non-Biblical storyline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Nicely packaged with a panorama of the characters inside and art on the disc proper. BUT....

For those who are interested in this because of the web popularity some years back, I must warn you that this has been edited to remove some of the scenes that made it popular back then. Pant(h)y's introduction and song are missing. She just appears at a table with the plotters sucking on a drink. (Although the song does get played over part of the end credits.) The running joke about the deer and the donkey is gone. The bit about Xiro giving concessions is gone, etc. (Not going to list every cut, sorry.)

To get a complete copy I had to get a Russian release that had the English track as an option. (You will need a multi-standard/region player if you go the foreign edition route.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
Nice movie. Kids love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
What a great movie. A must see action fun movie for all ages to enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
Just what I wanted, thank you.

Sincerely,

Michael Browne
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
Work great and was delivered on time.e
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
You'd be better off with Veggietales... Trust me on this...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
While this 82 minute DVD entertained my children, I was disappointed at how many of the characters were portrayed. God was shown as being lazy and using props for "special effects". Noah was humble and righteous (though not very intelligent), but his daughter in laws bickered all of the time and his sons were useless as they didn't lift a finger to help him in building the ark. Instead they just fought among themselves. Unlike the Bible's version of the great flood, this show adds a couple of greedy stow-aways onto the ark.

In the animal kingdom, their lion king is an indecisive womanizer who is spoiled and incompetent. Some of the female animals are sexualized and there are hints of mating and a few instances of potty humor. This is a far cry from the Veggie Tale accuracy and humor we are used to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
This is a terrible movie that I would have never purchase had I seen better previews. The title makes you think the story has a Christian outline however, is more of a joke upon the true story of Noah and the flood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
This version of El Arca is ok for kids that are aloud to watch some PG movies. One problem I have with this version is they cut out a lot of scenes from the original, & it shows. I would like it if Shout Factory! did a uncut/uncensored version on Blu-ra with behind the scenes documentaries & commentary (both in English) to make it a great product.
55 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.