Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Nobody's Fault But Mine: Anthology 1966-2005

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, November 18, 2008
"Please retry"
$94.41 $51.38

Editorial Reviews

The exploration into the recorded history of this UK folk legend continues! These 37 tracks take you from his last days with Pentangle to the dawn of his solo career to his most recent work; tracks with Pentangle ( So Clear; Sally Go Round the Roses ) and longtime mate Bert Jansch ( The Waggoner's Lad; After the Dance ) join John's Plainsong; Water Gypsy; Reflections 1; Cannonball Stomp ; the John Renbourn Group's Death and the Lady; Truth from Above , and more!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Plainsong
  2. The Wildest Pig in Captivity
  3. Lost Lover Blues
  4. The Waggoner's Lad
  5. Come Up Horsey
  6. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  7. After the Dance
  8. My Sweet Potato
  9. Kokomo Blues
  10. Water Gypsy
  11. Just Like Me
  12. Shake Shake Mama
  13. Faro's Rag
  14. Catwalk
  15. Live Medley [Live][#]
  16. Reflections 1
  17. Waltz on Sunday
  18. Sally Go Round the Roses
  19. Canonball Stomp [#]
  20. So Clear

Disc: 2

  1. O'Carolan Medley
  2. The Moon Shines Bright
  3. The English Dance
  4. Death & the Lady
  5. The Trees They Grow High
  6. Talk About Suffering
  7. Circle Dance
  8. The Truth from Above
  9. My Johnny Was a Shoemaker
  10. Medley
  11. Lindsay
  12. Sidi Brahim
  13. Im Wunderschonen Monat Mai [Live][#]
  14. Travellers' Prayer
  15. Variation's on My Lady Carey's Dompe
  16. At the Break of Day [Live][#]
  17. Going to Memphis

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 18, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Sanctuary/Trojan
  • ASIN: B000R17T56
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #220,999 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's John Renbourn Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
John Renbourn has had such a long and distinguished career as a pivotal member of the British folk and blues scene.
As a collaborator with the late Bert Jansch, on duet albums or with the band Pentangle, his approach to the blues or the sarabande is loved by many. In the latter part of an ongoing recording career he has developed his fine steel stringed guitar music, un-accompanied or together with recorders, tabla and combined voices to paint a fine picture of the Nineteenth Century 'Arts and Craft' movements' prettiest and most reverberant colours.
This fine anthology follows John from his Davy Graham, Bert Jansch and Doris Henderson days in sixties London, Doris Henderson features on two songs here and is a revelation, through until very recently. Follwing Pentangle Renbourn developed an entirely unique ouvre of 17th and 18th century touched work, not out of place alongside Stendahl's 'The Red and the Black' or the finest in Rococo architecture.
A beautiful and dynamic body of work for the Rennaisance man and woman in us all; highly recommended.
Comment 4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?