Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daiana Palmer does it again!
Diana Palmer has done it again! Noelle is a wonderful romance between a loving innocent girl and a hard man. Jared is the classic man. He falls head over heels in love with Noelle, thinking she wants his brother, but she really wants him. Diana Palmer has a wonderful knack for witing romance
Published on March 25, 2000 by Leahanne Coats

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same old story from Diana Palmer
I gave up on Diana Palmer a few years ago but picked up this book at a thrift shop just to see if her style had changed a bit. Not a chance. Her plots are EXACTLY the same: young naive girl, arrogant older man. Her heroes are always very insecure men that treat the heroines like trash. I forgot to count the times that he hug/kiss/caress her to be followed by hurtful...
Published on July 22, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daiana Palmer does it again!, March 25, 2000
This review is from: Noelle (Mass Market Paperback)
Diana Palmer has done it again! Noelle is a wonderful romance between a loving innocent girl and a hard man. Jared is the classic man. He falls head over heels in love with Noelle, thinking she wants his brother, but she really wants him. Diana Palmer has a wonderful knack for witing romance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noelle, January 29, 2011
By 
After losing her family in a flood, penniless Noelle is taken in my Jared Dunn's grandmother. Jared, a hard man, ex texas ranger and lawyer, thinking that Noelle is taking advantage of his grandmother, comes back home to check on the situation and start a new law practice.

Noelle, innocent and kind, is young, hard-working, and has a crush on Andrew, Jared's spoiled stepbrother. To prevent a scandal, Noelle and Jared marry. Life gets complicated...

This is one of the best Diana Palmer stories. Both Noelle and Jared are believable characters, with flaws and qualities. Their reactions ring true and their emotions are well drawn. Noelle, green as she is, soon gets a backbone and holds her own. The law practice and its cases are a nice sub-plot.

It's a pretty clean romance, with heavy petting before marriage and only two sex scene (not really graphic) after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same old story from Diana Palmer, July 22, 2012
This review is from: Noelle (Mass Market Paperback)
I gave up on Diana Palmer a few years ago but picked up this book at a thrift shop just to see if her style had changed a bit. Not a chance. Her plots are EXACTLY the same: young naive girl, arrogant older man. Her heroes are always very insecure men that treat the heroines like trash. I forgot to count the times that he hug/kiss/caress her to be followed by hurtful words. Way too repetitive; like she ran out of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty okay, October 4, 2010
This review is from: Noelle (Mass Market Paperback)
I just finished this book and thought it was pretty okay. I grab a Diana Palmer book because I like westerns and I am looking for an easy read. Sometime I don't want a heavy plot. I just want some cowboy romance. She is not my favorite author but this will do. Some of her books can be pretty good and some can be pretty bad. I was going to start Dangerous but I just might return it. The reviews don't look too good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a diana palmer romance through and through., June 2, 2014
noelle is the poor (distant) relative that jared's brother has taken in after she has lost all her family (but an uncle) in the galveston flood. she has never known such luxury and helps jared's mother in all ways possible. he comes home to set up a practice of his own (he's a lawyer and one of the best there is!) and to check out this poor relation that has his brother
so worked up. he also pays all the expenses for the household and the house they live in that he bought for his grandmother. noelle and jared do not hit it off right away. he sees her as a gold digger and she sees him as a hard man, which at this point in his life, he is. she needs tutoring in the ways of high society and he sets out to do that but cannot understand why he is doing it.
she winds up falling for him and he can't admit his feelings due to past experiences. great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of my favorites, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Noelle (Hqn) (Kindle Edition)
I have this book on paperback I got a few Years back
I loved it so much I had to get it kindle. It is such sweet story
I know you will like it also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pages missing, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pages 297 to 304 are missing from the book page 295 / 296 is loose
story is great love all Diana's Palmer books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome writer, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Noelle (NYT Bestselling Author) (Paperback)
Wonderful book. all Diana Palmer books are worth reading. you feel like you are involved in each book. She is a remarkable writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars history lesson!, August 17, 2012
By 
Nancy Kinder (North Troy, VT United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I HAVE ALWAYS LIKED D. PALMER'S "JACOBSVILLE" ROMANCES BUT THIS ONE SET AT THE TURN OF THE CENTURY, MADE ME REALLY THINK ABOUT LIFE AND TIMES ON THE FRONTIER IN 1902/3.AN EYE-OPENER IF YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT WOMEN COULD OR COULDN'T DO AT THIS TIME YOU ARE IN FOR A GREAT READ.GOSSIP COULD KILL YOUR REPUTATION BUT "NOELLE" HAD THE SPIRIT AND HER MAN HAD THE GUTS (ALBEIT HARD HEAD-IT-LY) TO PERSEVERE. GOOD READ FROM AMAZON ON MY KINDLE. NK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Oh goodness..., June 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Curse my inability to put down a book when I start it. I always have to finish a book no matter how terrible it is and I find myself coming up with whatever excuse I can find during the day to avoid another page of this. The dialogue is repetitive, the story slow, the elegance of the time period is not captured at all rather the the absurdity of the mordernizing mindsets...I just don't like it at all so boring! and it's a 19 year old inexperienced naive girl falling for a 36 year old...there is something kinda creepy about that whole picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Noelle (NYT Bestselling Author)
Noelle (NYT Bestselling Author) by Diana Palmer (Paperback - November 17, 2009)
$14.95 $12.71
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.