Customer Reviews


508 Reviews
5 star:
 (296)
4 star:
 (82)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (73)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Correct item, absurdly low price
For less than two bucks I was expecting a cheap knock-off that would not hold a charge for five minutes, especially given the "mixed" reviews of replacement phone batteries. Instead I got what appears to be a new Nokia OEM battery that holds a charge for over a week, depending upon usage of course. The battery has the hologram but the "scratch off" is actually a code...
Published on March 7, 2011 by S. Kingsley

versus
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are old, with a short recharge life, end of the era.
It was because I could no longer obtain good quality BL-5C's that I finally gave up my Nokia phone.
I think the last battery I tried in it was one of these, it actually had worse performance than the battery I had used for a year and was trying to replace.
These might be phonies from China or just so old that they are chemically inert, but I am afraid I can't...
Published on May 1, 2008 by D L


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Correct item, absurdly low price, March 7, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C Extended Li-Ion Battery (Wireless Phone Accessory)
For less than two bucks I was expecting a cheap knock-off that would not hold a charge for five minutes, especially given the "mixed" reviews of replacement phone batteries. Instead I got what appears to be a new Nokia OEM battery that holds a charge for over a week, depending upon usage of course. The battery has the hologram but the "scratch off" is actually a code number, X762U6A if anyone is interested in bird-dogging it, stamped over the hologram. So perhaps Nokia has changed the way they code their replacement batteries. Or not, who gives a crap, for what the ATT store or Batteries Plus wanted to ream me for I can buy twenty of these, not counting shipping of course. If I can complain about anything it is that I paid almost three bucks to ship an item that costs less than two bucks. But the packaging was good (almost too good, I had a hell of a time getting into it) and it arrived in a timely fashion. So for less than five bucks I have a good battery back in my phone. Which is a good phone for talking, much better than my POS Blackberry, where everything sounds like it is coming out of a barrel and which drops more calls in a week than my Nokia has dropped in five years.

P.S. I guess I should note that I purchased this item from AccessoryOne. It seems that this item gets bounced around from vendor to vendor and your experience may be different from mine due to your having purchased your battery from a different vendor. Could this possiblly account for the wide variations in the experiences of various customers with what appears, on the surface at least, to be the same item??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are old, with a short recharge life, end of the era., May 1, 2008
By 
D L (WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was because I could no longer obtain good quality BL-5C's that I finally gave up my Nokia phone.
I think the last battery I tried in it was one of these, it actually had worse performance than the battery I had used for a year and was trying to replace.
These might be phonies from China or just so old that they are chemically inert, but I am afraid I can't recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good (bought from Amazon)., October 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C Extended Li-Ion Battery (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There are many different sellers here on Amazon selling what is supposed to be the same exact battery. I bought one from Amazon itself for about 10 bucks, and am happy. Though it cost more than buying from other sellers, frankly it's still very reasonable.

The battery came in a simple plastic sleeve and I was a bit alarmed at first, but it looked new, very clean with no scratches at all and Nokia hologram sticker looked genuine (to read Nokia's explanation for this, search using "nokia genuine battery", unfortunately it seems that amazon doesn't want me to provide the direct link).

And most importantly, right now it's in an old Nokia 6600 which is only used for 2G calling once in a while, and it holds charges for several days (not one day).

And to some of the reviewers, thank you very much for writing the sellers' name explicitly in your review. I hope others follow, like "I bought from seller XXX and it worked (or didn't work)". That way, we will eventually know which seller is better than others at providing genuine, new, good batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT New!!!, April 6, 2007
By 
R. Ross "taddymurphy" (Loveland, Colorado USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just received the battery, fully charged, and it was obvious from the fingerprints on the battery and the contact scratches on the gold contacts that this is a USED battery. I guess I'm one of those "funny" people who think truth in marketing is essential to repeat business. The battery may (or may not--I don't know yet) perform as well as a new product, but that's not the point. I will not order from AccessoryOne again. My advice, pick a different marketplace vendor. Ideally, one that specifies "new" in the description. Note that some of the reviews of other vendors specifically say that the battery they received came in sealed Nokia packaging. Try one of them--one was even cheaper, as I recall.

Update: After a few days' use, it's clear that this used replacement battery works marginally better than my worn out one. It's an improvement, but not like "new." Might pay to order a new replacement from your carrier and save the headache of not getting what you thought you'd ordered. Definitely look for the word "new" on whichever one you order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars careful - don't get a used one, December 3, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C Extended Li-Ion Battery (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I purchased one from OEM and it was supposed to be new, but came in open plastic sleeve. It has almost zero capacity, lasts about 2 hours after charging full overnight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars never buy from this company!!!, September 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the product is great,I had to buy it from Nokia. the company Webtec never sent me my order. I gave them four weeks to sent it, but I never got it and they didn't give me any support when I contacted them about the order. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM WEBTEC!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ONE GOOD battery after ONE BAD ONE, August 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C Extended Li-Ion Battery (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought one for $5 from Accessory One and that one barely held a charge. Tried the $10 one from Amazon LLC and I'm getting 24 hours. So it's a split review, but really it all depends on if you get a good one or a bad one.

I first bought this battery for $5 from Amazon vendor Accessory One and that one barely held a charge (2-3 hrs total idle time for IPEVO Skype Phone). But I started reading the reviews where people were saying some of the batteries could have been reconditioned or just "bad apples" in the bunch. I ended up buying the one for $10 that was being sold by Amazon LLC directly and after conditioning the battery (letting it charge full then leave on battery to drain, then charge full - rinse and repeat 1 or 2 more times) I'm now consistently getting about a full day out of this battery. That's more like it. I can't say whether the one from Accessory One was a reconditioned battery but it sure was a bad one of the bunch. It's your call which vendor you want to buy yours from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quick arrival & good price, July 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C Extended Li-Ion Battery (Wireless Phone Accessory)
batteries arrived well before delivery date & were as advertised at a great price( shipping was more than the item). I charged & fully discharged them. I've used them for a month now & they are working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as good or better than stock, May 6, 2010
By 
Michael Pangerl (Princeton, MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C Extended Li-Ion Battery (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this when my factory battery wasn't lasting long after a couple years. Don't remember exactly how long the factory one lasted when it was new, but this one is generally good for 2 days with average talk time. Much cheaper to buy a battery than get a new phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This battery failed on me., August 22, 2011
By 
Nathan J. Baker (Portland, OR USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C Extended Li-Ion Battery (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this battery in May 2011 via Amazon from "The OEM Shop." The battery completely failed in less than a month and would no longer take a charge. I suspect that the battery was reconditioned rather than new. Needless to say, I wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.