Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great smartphone: light, fast and easy to use.
Thru the years I found Nokia to make some of the best phones and this one is not an exception. I bought it because it is a 4 band (world) unlocked GSM, very light and small indeed, full touchscreen, responsive, quick and accurate typing, overall the phone works fast, has a bit slow GPS (when not assisted) with free maps and nice voice navigation, good WiFi, working radio,...
Published on May 24, 2011 by C. Christov

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good phone with low internal memory
I own this phone for over 11 months.

The good:
- Cute phone
- Nice call quality
- Great Wifi reception
- Pre-installed Nokia Maps
- Good speakers (sound is loud and clear than other high end smart phones)
- Camera 5MP (I made lot of videos with this and they came out to be of good quality)
- Microsoft Exchange
-...
Published on July 11, 2012 by penman


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great smartphone: light, fast and easy to use., May 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Thru the years I found Nokia to make some of the best phones and this one is not an exception. I bought it because it is a 4 band (world) unlocked GSM, very light and small indeed, full touchscreen, responsive, quick and accurate typing, overall the phone works fast, has a bit slow GPS (when not assisted) with free maps and nice voice navigation, good WiFi, working radio, good loud speaker and call quality, decent email (old style) and normal camera, also the battery supposed to last longer. Overall, it does well what it supposed to do for the price of $180. There is one important thing, the US model has UMTS (3G bands) 900/1900/2100, so the 1900 works with AT&T, but no 850 AT&T or 1700 T-mobile. Strange, but the box label and some of the Amazon description are both wrong as they show 1700. I confirmed that with Nokia as well and the phone is working fast on AT&T 3G on 1900. The phone is made in Mexico, that's fine. It has the plastic look, but it is the simple clean design and the cute shape that makes it look neat too. I am not sure why there is no variety of colors on the US market like elsewhere, that is rather frustrating. The operating system is the typical Nokia, no news there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone!!, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this phone despite of certain reviews that claimed the product was defective or hard to operate and had a very hard to control touch screen. I received the phone this weekend exactly on time for Christmas. It is unlocked and works internationally (currently it is working in Costa Rica the country where I live in). Touch screen is harder to control than others but nothing out of this world way better than an LG touchscreen if you ask me. As far as the model is concerned (since I read a few reviews saying this one was the Nokia C5-04) the model IS the Nokia C5-03 and there IS no such thing as the C5-04. The model does work with wi-fi I tried it out already and apps work beautifully (so far I have tried facebook mobile, facebook chat, skype and whatsapp). As far as the product box is concerned (one review from Costa Rica claimed the box arrived open) it was fine, the box is opened to inspect the contents of it but the phone arrived in perfect conditions and worked perfectly. I rate this phone (even though its from 2010 a 4.5 star rating, shame Amazon will only let me rate it 4 or 5) but it is a great phone with a perfect operational system and specs for the price it has. A must buy if you want a really great phone at a great price!

If you have any questions message me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good phone with low internal memory, July 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I own this phone for over 11 months.

The good:
- Cute phone
- Nice call quality
- Great Wifi reception
- Pre-installed Nokia Maps
- Good speakers (sound is loud and clear than other high end smart phones)
- Camera 5MP (I made lot of videos with this and they came out to be of good quality)
- Microsoft Exchange
- Chat client (Yahoo/google/hotmail)
Not good:
- The screen size of 3.2 inch (should have been 3.5 inch). This makes browsing hard.
- Internal memory is very less (my phone always runs under 15MB) and hence cannot use microsoft exchange for office mails (If I use Exchange email, phone complains of low memory and close few open applications)
- Touch screen is sometimes hard to operate

With all the above pros and cons.. I could use this phone for
- Voice and text
- Basic internet browsing over wifi
- Take photos and videos
If that is all what you plan to do with this phone.. go for it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELENTE, October 30, 2011
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It is a telephone, compact but heavy, that gives a strength sensation him. All the applications that unload of OVI, in their majority are gratuitous and allows to improve the applications of the telephone.

I have compared it with the N8 and the only difference this in the pixels of the camera that in the N8 is of 12 and in the C6-01 is of 8.

I recommend it to the 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone at excellent price, April 27, 2011
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
To be honest this is not the best phone ever, there are many better phones out there, however if you take into account its price it justifies the 5 stars I gave to this review.

Name 3 phones that cost less than $200 that actually comes with a 5m.p. camera and with GPS. Besides it has a very hot design. At least this is my opinion.

It looks great, it feels solid not as usually cheap phones feel like, the touch captative system is very smooth and works quite well (similar to the Nokia N8), the pictures looks great to be honest. Imagine all those features for only 200 bucks. It's totally worthy.

Name 3 phones with better features that actually cost less than 200 bucks? Let's make this a challenge :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good cheap phone, September 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I am using it in VENEZUELA .. Movilnet and Movistar. Excellent phone, good sound, nice touchscreen. Nice connectión to internet, nice wifi, nice sound. Speaker sond is very good. I did not give 5 stars because the phone has low internal memory and the screen is a little bit small even if work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item is not as describe, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this cell phone describe having 4 GB of memory card but only have around 2 GB with a few navegation the memory get full. and also i cannot conect to facebook and twitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, July 26, 2011
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've had this phone for a month now and it is everything I need in a smart phone. OK, so its OS is Symbian S60v5, the phone memory maybe small and the camera does not have a flash, BUT where can you get a smartphone with great features in such a compact yet powerful phone? Call quality is great. Resistive touch screen (get over it) is more responsive than I thought. I was even able to set it up to use my older data plan. Since I can only access 2G through my carrier - I can still use all the internet features and use Opera Mini for Symbian without having to pay $30.00/month extra. I'm even typing this review tethered through my laptop via the C5-03 phone. Camera takes great pictures. Music file sound fine with the 3.5mm connection. And the OVI Suite software makes adding software, upgrading, and syncing your phones backup to your computer so easy. I am hoping Nokia may upgrade the OS to Symbian^3 like the C7 Astound. In the meantime this is a great phone in this price category. Recommend getting a silicone sleeve (plastic back is slippery) and screen protector. Found them at Tmart on the web Super price. Check them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no recommend, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this phone for a christmas gif..I feel really sad...this product...is bad in only one word...is bad..slow..small screen, complicate..ect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not that great, October 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nokia C5-03 Unlocked GSM Phone with 5 MP Camera and Ovi Maps Navigation Optimized for AT&T--U.S. Version with Warranty (Graphite Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This phone looks pretty cool, but it's not as amazing as you would think. If you're used to more popular smart phones, this touch screen is really hard to deal with. You have to press the screen to get it to recognize anything. It also vibrates on every button you press, and you can't turn it off. The OS does seem to have some good functionality, but actually using the phone is too hard to make the OS worth it at all. Not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.