Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


148 of 157 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For $100 or Less, Nokia's Lumia 900 is Hard to Beat
Let me preface this by saying that I received my Lumia 900 from AT&T two days ago, and what a phone it is! First off, I received the phone for free with an AT&T service plan. That is hard to beat. But even for the price of the new iPhone, which I understand is a couple of hundred dollars, I think this phone is worth it.

Software:
The connectivity and ease...
Published on April 8, 2012 by Paul

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Poof" all your pictures are gone
Warning! The Lumia 900 with Windows 7 does not sync internal memory or retain internal memory during a reset. Don't know why, but my phone reset itself to factory settings last night while sitting on a desk recharging. I had taken tons of pictures at a memorial service for a dear family member and all are gone. I usually back up my pictures to my computer often but...
Published 12 months ago by W. Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME PHONE!, April 11, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
I preordered my Cyan Lumia 900 and received it 4/6/2011. I had over 100 apps on my previous phone and they all were available in the Marketplace for Windows Phone. That, in and of itself is just incredible! Super easy to use and lightning fast. The camera is also awesome and their are some truly wonderful camera apps in the Marketplace. And I have had zero connection issues also. I think if you follow ATT&T's detailed Getting Started instructions yhou will not have any problems either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing, April 10, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
I come from Europe and Nokia is a big deal there. I've been in the US for almost 5 years an I always missed having a good Nokia phone here. I had a Iphone 4 for a year and I got so bored with it. When I heard the Nokia is coming back to US and especially with a unique device and OS I was so happy. Since I never used a Windows phone before I was very anxious to try it out. When the Lumia 800 came to the Microsoft Store I fell in love with it and I wanted to buy it really bad even if it was $899. But at the same time I already knew that the Lumia 900 was also coming in a few months, so I decided to wait. And I'm very glad I did. I went to the Microsoft Store on the 9th to see the phone for the first time, I was stunned, what a beauty. As soon as the phone turned on, I couldn't get my eyes off it, the OS is very well designed, super fast, beautiful interface, great selection of apps(i didn't care about all the people that say Windows Marketplace is very small), they have everything I need. Nokia Apps are great and perform amazing. The camera is great also, I don't see a need in more megapixels for a cell phone, 8 are plenty. If I need better pictures I can use my digital camera. The screen very responsive, the Clear Black technology gives it a very sexy look and the colors are very bright and feel alive. Overall experience is unforgettable, I just can't stop looking a it. My wife and friends all have iphones and they said the Nokia Lumia 900 is an absolute beauty! I highly recommend this phone if you want to be unique and also have a great tool in your pocket. Good luck Nokia. I want to see only great phones in the future and especially in the US.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome device - makes AT&T network in to VZ network, April 10, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
I don't even know where to start. I've had my phone for over a day now and I'm completely thrilled with the product. Best place to start is with describing the solid construction. Use of polycarbonate body feels really sturdy and makes me not cringe if I dropped the phone. Screen is beautiful and the colors just pop out. Given how vibrant the screen is, I haven't really noticed a huge difference when reading kindle books on the Nokia device even when comparing it to my iPad 3. OS is smooth and fast. No clue why reviewers are so hung up on the phone being single core. For most of the rest of the population that chooses their phones based on experience, the rest of us won't notice. Live tiles are a breeze to use and make getting things done better. Speakerphone is loud and clear. When I'm on the speakerphone, people can't tell that I'm on it. This phone is stable, stable, stable. No more rebooting like my two other samsung Android phones when I'm trying to make a phone call. No more laggy performance even though I shut down every app and made certain nothing was running in the background. Even listening to online radio on Wifi is more stable on this device. Only negative thing I can say about the device is that the app ecosystem is less than iOS and android, but I've found adequate enough replacements that it's not that big a barrier. For example, WP7 doesn't have Pandora, but I've found iheartradio to be a better product anyways. Some of that is made up for by the great Nokia specific WP7 apps. Nokia Drive is fantastic. Imagine turn by turn directions with maps that can be downloaded (no data hog worries here) for over 100 countries with spoken directions in at least 20 languages / accents (Urdu anyone?). Maybe one other thing is the camera underperforms given what I had expected from a Zeiss camera, but overall it's okay versus other camera phones. Colors are average, but photos are actually pretty sharp. Speed to take a photo is a bit on the slow side versus iPhone 4S my wife has.

Regardless of the situation with apps, at the end of the day, the killer application for any smartphone is voice. I can't even begin to express how thrilled I am with the reception on the phone. There is a spot on my drive back home that I used to ALWAYS drop coverage on the iPhone and Samsung Android phones. I drove right by and kept the conversation going. It was like I was on my verizon phone. The conversation always used to get cut off when I'd pull up into the garage and walk into the elevator in my building. With this phone, the reception was crystal clear with absolutely no degradation in the signal.

While other folks may be amazed by the pizzazz of more apps and dual cores, I just want a phone that works. This phone works with few hiccups and shows what happens when a smartphone actually functions as a phone. I used to think the reason why I kept dropping calls was because AT&T had an inferior network, but after having this phone, I've decided it was because I had the wrong phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm loving it!, April 9, 2012
By 
M. Switzer (Washington, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
Like everyone that pre-ordered, I received my phone on Friday and have been using it all weekend. I'm loving it! The screen is gorgeous, and the camera very nice. I had a HTC HD7 and I did some side-by-side comparison pictures and the Lumia definately had the better picture. But it wasn't just the richer color, the image was sharper and better stabilized. I'm so glad I got this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone welcome Back Nokia, April 9, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
I bought 3 of these phones and they have been nothing but Awesome
the video and pic is the best I have ever had.
Thanks again Nokia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb craftsmanship, easy to use, and different (in a good way), April 25, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
First, the craftsmanship of this phone is fantastic. Feels amazing in the hand. I find it hard to adequately describe in words how much better this phone feels in the hand than others I've used.

Second, the new Windows Phone interface is intuitive and easy to use. Love the concept of tiles that are alive with data so I don't always have to open an app to know what's going on. The way my photos, notes, documents are just always with me on phone and my laptop (or any PC via cloud) is great. The automatic syncing to cloud for photos and docs works well, and is very convenient. I signed up for "Zune Pass", so I can stream any song over the air without an additional fee. This, combined with hassle-free Bluetooth connection to my car makes it very easy to stream basically any song over the air through my car stereo.

Third, different in a very good way. I like that it's blue (excuse me, "cyan") - really nice color. The screen is really, really gorgeous. Blacks are deep black. Screen is bright, but colors stay very saturated. The tiles on the start screen give the phone a very distinctive look, too. In fact, the OS and many of the apps tend are quite beautifully done. Between the hardware and the OS, the phone really stands out. I would say that the idea of using an icon based phone -- even a very good one -- seems sort of like stepping back in time now... they just feel sort of "dated" in comparison.

Not everything is perfect with this phone. For one thing, a higher resolution screen would be nice to have. That being said, the screen is still one of my favorite things about the phone (as I described) above. The camera is good, but not as good as I thought it would be.

Some folks might wonder about the apps -- and if they apps they want are available. So far, I've been able to find an app I like for all my needs. There are about 80,000 apps for Windows Phone now. Not bad. While this is not as many as are available on other platforms, I think for most people app selection on Windows Phone is not truly an issue. I think the reality is that the app universe has an extremely "long tail." What I mean is, most of the mobile phone apps (on any platform) have very few people using them. The apps that most people use most often are generally available on all the platforms.

Basically, I love my Nokia Lumia 900.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best smartphone to get now, April 13, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
here we go ...

1. price - a total steal for such a quality piece of hardware

2. display - ClearBlack display beats all other xxxx-amoled's

3. design+durability - solid, sleek, and sweet ... can't take my eyes off it

4. performance - fast fast fast!

5. stability - hung apps and that ole "waiting for app to close" on those "other" os's ... not here

6. typing - often overlooked by a lot of reviews, but folks, this uses an onscreen keyboard and for those of you (including myself) that were blackberry pros, ms research has done an awesome job in this area ... it's onscreen typing done right!

7. apps + social + outlook - check, completely covered here. the outlook integration on other smartphones suck compared to this, which i suppose, should be expected. i know some people here and there are complaining about certain "specific" apps, but they are either coming and/or there are alternatives

8. looks - boy is this a pretty phone ... yea, i sort of mentioned this in 3 above, but it bears repeating :)

9. camera+video - very crisp - this zeiss lens is a winner, though some reviews say otherwise, but as we all know, image quality has some subjectivity to it

10. music - awesome sound, great bass, clear

hrmm, i what else have i missed. any who, if anyone wants to know anything else about this unit ... i have one, just comment and i'll respond.

update: as ruslan pointed out (thanks ruslan) ...

11. this baby includes nokia drive 2.0 = free voice navigation turn-by-turn offline gps with international maps! there is just so much you're getting here folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Radio Rocks, April 12, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
I have been so happy with my phone and then I downloaded iheart radio and listening to best classic rock ever made from LA and I just had an OMG. Moment....the speaker is awesome and I have it at 10 on a scale of30 eve at 24 the phone wasn't. Vibrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this phone!, April 12, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
This is my first review, but I wanted to let others know that this phone is amazing! I love the voice recognition on this - it's so accurate! Texting on this phone is so much better than the iPhone I had, I can't even describe how much better! It fixes my typing and does it accurately, rather than making me look silly by changing what I've written to something silly, right before I hit send.

It's fast. The screen is beautiful. The batter lasts forever.

I could not be happier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest phone I've ever user or owned, April 12, 2012
This review is from: Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T) (Wireless Phone)
This phone is utterly gorgeous; Nokia have created a world-beater, I'm very impressed. It feels great to hold, very solid and well-made. The Windows Phone software is brilliant too, just an excellent package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9dfafed0)

This product

Nokia Lumia 900, Cyan (AT&T)
Click for more info
Currently unavailable
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.