Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
The "bristles" -- I'm not really sure what to call them, since they're more like silicone rods molded with a base -- are nice and soft; they're perfectly spaced to hold thick basting liquids and release them exactly where you want. You don't end up with half your marinade stuck in the brush as happens with those with hundreds of fine bristles. It's a very good...
Published 18 months ago by Steven R. Roth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent buy
Mind as well go to the grocery story to buy one. It isn't the prettiest thing but it works great. the silicon bristles are really easy to clean off but I will say the silicon does not hold sauce very well and makes it difficult to spread sometimes.
Published 8 months ago by thrasher


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
The "bristles" -- I'm not really sure what to call them, since they're more like silicone rods molded with a base -- are nice and soft; they're perfectly spaced to hold thick basting liquids and release them exactly where you want. You don't end up with half your marinade stuck in the brush as happens with those with hundreds of fine bristles. It's a very good design. Plus, it's made of quality materials that should stand up without any degradation at all to as many dishwasher cycles as you'd likely expose it to. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brush exceeded my expectations., August 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
I bought 2 because it was so inexpensive but, frankly, I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm happy to report the quality is very good, I have washed them in the dishwasher a couple of times with no issues. The handle is a good length - long enough to hold comfortably in your hand, but not too long that it won't rest against the inside of a small bowl. (I use these brushes to spread melted butter on corn on the cob, and for extra marinades/sauces at the table.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking Brush, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
We have used this brush to spread a thin layer of EVOO in a skillet before cooking and to baste chicken when cooking or grilling. Whichever method we used, the brush worked great and washed up wonderfully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Silicone Brush!!, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
This brush works great!!! I use it to butter my rolls. Great Product!!! This brush has many uses in the kitchen. I make a bread ring that calls for brushed egg white on top, this brush does the job!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done - can't complain, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
I use this brush for putting eggwash on homemade breads and rolls, as well as for spreading olive oil on pizza dough. Works well and is easy to clean. Fine to just throw in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well... I'm suprised!, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
I didn't think that a silicone basting brush could possibly replace my good-old beat up brush that had finally met its maker. Thought that whatever I stuck it into would just slide off onto the floor (much to the gratification of the dogs...). This little brush is easy to clean, light enough to handle, and was designed for smaller hands. What a joy! Try it, I think you'll be pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a bristle brush, June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
Got this because I wanted somethingg easier than a bristle brush to clean. This does what it is suppose to do and cleans up fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
Perfect kitchen tool!!
Little on the small size but for
A home kitchen it's great.
The silicone brush make it easy to clean in the
Dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silicone Basting Brush, April 28, 2013
By 
B. Sims (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
This is a great brush that I purchased because my roommate moved out and took his brush with him. It is beautiful and it does the basting job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It Works, May 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Norpro 2018C Silicone Basting Brush, Blue (Kitchen)
This is a nice little basting brush. It works as it should. And because it is silicone, it works very well with sticky foods, such as honey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.